Reviews for The House with a Clock in its Walls

The House with a Clock in its Walls

The House with a Clock in its Walls

Score:6.31 / 10
Released:September 21, 2018
Director:Eli Roth
Producer:Brad Fischer, James Vanderbilt, Eric Kripke
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Jack Black, Cate Blanchett, Owen Vaccaro, Renée Elise Goldsberry, Sunny Suljic, Colleen Camp, Lorenza Izzo, Kyle MacLachlan
Genre:Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Length:104 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The House with a Clock in its Walls trailer


  • 8

    The House with a Clock in its Walls

    Friday, October 26, 2018 9:36:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the fact that the movie had Jack Black and Cate Blanchette in it. I never go by what the critics say good or bad I go see the movie if i'm interested and if not either wait till its on tv or rental if i want to see it.

  • 2

    The House with a Clock in its Walls

    Sunday, October 21, 2018 2:47:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    horrible, no plot, 53.00 for crap

  • 8

    The House with a Clock in its Walls

    Thursday, October 18, 2018 7:44:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!! AND JUST IN TIME FOR HALLOWEEN

  • 2

    The House with a Clock in its Walls

    Sunday, October 14, 2018 12:20:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting was great, but the plot line was a bit strange to me. Also, many parts in the movie made me a bit uncomfortable. Remember, this is just me personally, but I didn't like the movie that much. Though again, great acting and actors.

  • 9

    The House with a Clock in its Walls

    Sunday, October 14, 2018 10:02:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What the H is going on with these reviews?!!? Satanic? Really?! If this is Satanic than so is Little Red Riding Hood, 3 Blind Mice, The Grinch and heck, why not through in the story of Christ too!! People have lost their Gosh darn minds!! A fun, magical movie for kids. Full Stop.

  • 1

    The House with a Clock in its Walls

    Friday, October 12, 2018 7:13:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible. Walked out after 30 minutes.

  • 2

    The House with a Clock in its Walls

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 9:56:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't let your kids see this. Never mind that, don't let yourself see this. Disturbing, bad movie.

  • 8

    The House with a Clock in its Walls

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 9:40:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Magical. Fun. Liked it a lot and TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!

  • 8

    The House with a Clock in its Walls

    Tuesday, October 9, 2018 2:40:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love the cast. The story line had a bit much going on but was still very good. Probably great for older kids, my kids 6 and 7 were scared sometimes and there is a lot of witchcraft, demons, blood magic etc in which was a little uncomfortable, but I should have researched the movie more.

  • 1

    The House with a Clock in its Walls

    Tuesday, October 9, 2018 1:47:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    not for children!!! To much pushing witch craft and Satanism. If you are a Christian this movie is not for you

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

...or view more recent movie reviews ...