Reviews for The Hate U Give

The Hate U Give

The Hate U Give

Score:7.33 / 10
Released:October 19, 2018
Director:George Tillman Jr.
Producer:Robert Teitel, Wyck Godfrey, Marty Bowen, George Tillman Jr.
Studio:20th Century Fox
Cast:Amandla Stenberg, Regina Hall, Russell Hornsby, KJ Apa, Common, Anthony Mackie, Lamar Johnson
Genre:Drama
Length:132 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Hate U Give trailer


  • 9

    The Hate U Give

    Monday, November 12, 2018 10:41:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great,Great movie!The movie depicts what is occurring in America TODAY!Those who are giving the movie low ratings are in self denial or refuse to see the truth.Take a look at the statistics and compare unarmed minorities killed by policemen VS unarmed whites being killed by policemen.

  • 10

    The Hate U Give

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 9:32:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie got me looking for the book.

  • 9

    The Hate U Give

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 2:24:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Compelling explanation of life for people caught in two worlds. Worth seeing.

  • 10

    The Hate U Give

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 7:33:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. Don't listen to the reviews by the previledged that have not been affect by these circumstances and have no clue as to what African Americans go through with law enforcement.

  • 2

    The Hate U Give

    Saturday, November 10, 2018 4:43:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    More racial bullshit!

  • 1

    The Hate U Give

    Saturday, November 10, 2018 4:36:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another one of Hollywood's brain washing left wing movies. Hate cops...... this movie is designed to spread hate.

  • 1

    The Hate U Give

    Saturday, November 10, 2018 10:32:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very divisive movie. The only intent of this movie is leftist propaganda.

  • 9

    The Hate U Give

    Saturday, November 10, 2018 9:51:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm telling all my Facebook friends and family to please go see this movie and take your kids. The admissions fee you will pay to see this movie is worth the life lesson learned! Who ever is giving this movie three stars needs to turn back in the film critics badge. I would also like to say this movie isn't playing in a lot of theaters because I get the feeling the system is afraid people of color will start going off. Just the opposite, we will educate our children and be mindful of our surroundings. This movie has a life lesson. Don't let the bogus three star rating confuse you. It's just another ploy to keep you silent and in the dark

  • 2

    The Hate U Give

    Friday, November 9, 2018 7:37:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Would not recommend this movie, very imflammatory and over simplified script. See the Grinch instead and be happy ( :

  • 9

    The Hate U Give

    Friday, November 9, 2018 8:00:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superb acting! Intimate portraits of quite a variety of characters. "A star is born" in Amandla Stenberg. Highly relevant topic for today's America.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

...or view more recent movie reviews ...