Reviews for The Grand Budapest Hotel

The Grand Budapest Hotel

The Grand Budapest Hotel

Score:6.9 / 10
Released:March 14, 2014 - Toronto, Vancouver
March 21 - Edmonton, Montréal, Québec
March 28 - Calgary, Halifax, Ottawa, Victoria, Kitchener
Director:Wes Anderson
Producer:Scott Rudin, Wes Anderson, Jeremy Dawson, Steven M. Rales
Studio:Fox Searchlight Pictures
Cast:Ralph Fiennes, Tony Revolori, F. Murray Abraham, Mathieu Amalric, Adrien Brody, Willem Dafoe, Jeff Goldblum, Jude Law, Bill Murray, Edward Norton, Saoirse Ronan, Jason Schwartzman, Tilda Swinton, Tom Wilkinson, Owen Wilson
Genre:Comedy
Length:99 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Grand Budapest Hotel trailer


  • 5

    The Grand Budapest Hotel

    Tuesday, September 2, 2014 9:16:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Entertaining off-beat comedy.

  • 1

    The Grand Budapest Hotel

    Saturday, July 19, 2014 11:23:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was painful to watch, sooo boring. A major disappointment. Watch the trailer, it shows the most amusing bits. Huge waste of my time.

  • 9

    The Grand Budapest Hotel

    Tuesday, July 1, 2014 1:39:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great and funny story. Wonderful cast and many of them! Well worth seeing.

  • 10

    The Grand Budapest Hotel

    Monday, June 23, 2014 10:33:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worth the watch. Not typical comedy, but it had a story line, and had humor. 5/5

  • 8

    The Grand Budapest Hotel

    Saturday, May 31, 2014 10:14:26 PM | (age group: 35–49) | M

    Loved it!! Great acting.

  • 10

    The Grand Budapest Hotel

    Saturday, May 31, 2014 3:14:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    was a scream with a great cast.

  • 9

    The Grand Budapest Hotel

    Monday, May 26, 2014 12:42:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    In all honesty I didn't care what was playing. I just wanted to sit in that cool old retro theater and eat their"can't be found anywhere else" original theater popcorn with REAL butter. I was really glad I went. I was cracked up by the entire movie. It is Pink Panther style humor so if that is not your cup of tea the comedy will be lost to you. Grand Budapest has a star studded cast that makes you really feel at home with the movie. Others whom I know that have seen it didn't enjoy it like I did but as for me...it was a riot and ai walked out happy.

  • 9

    The Grand Budapest Hotel

    Saturday, May 17, 2014 11:20:27 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    this movie has all the quirks of a genius story not the typical action no story easy humor kind of movie that people are so crazy about today if you want a well done well thought out story with an amazing cast go see this

  • 4

    The Grand Budapest Hotel

    Monday, May 12, 2014 12:56:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was a major disappointment. I went to see this movie because there are a lot of well known actors in this movie. Also, it was supposed to be a comedy. This was a very boring movie. Thank goodness it was only 95 minutes. I'm sure I fell asleep at some point. Not at all what I expected.

  • 9

    The Grand Budapest Hotel

    Thursday, April 24, 2014 9:58:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Astounding movie. I saw it twice and was mesmerized both times.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

...or view more recent movie reviews ...