Reviews for The Goldfinch

The Goldfinch

The Goldfinch

Score:7.41 / 10
Released:December 03, 2019
Director:John Crowley
Producer:Brad Simpson, Nina Jacobson
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Ansel Elgort, Nicole Kidman, Oakes Fegley, Aneurin Barnard, Finn Wolfhard, Sarah Paulson, Luke Wilson, Jeffrey Wright, Ashleigh Cummings
Genre:Drama
Length:149 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Goldfinch trailer


  • 9

    The Goldfinch

    Thursday, September 19, 2019 2:38:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yesterday 2 of my neighbors and I went to see The Goldfinch and we all loved it!! Most times movie remakes of books are a letdown, but this was outstanding. Best movie I have seen in quite some time. I am shocked and disappointed the Dallas Morning Newspaper rated it a D. I hope readers don't see that score and fail to take it in, Whoever writes the Dallas News Movie Reviews needs to have their head examined...just joking people!! OK, not really, maybe they just need another job. Great movie...GO SEE IT!!!!

  • 6

    The Goldfinch

    Thursday, September 19, 2019 1:10:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was better than I thought it would be. Over all a good movie.

  • 2

    The Goldfinch

    Thursday, September 19, 2019 6:47:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I fell asleep for short time in the beginning. My partner elbowed me to wake me up. Can't blame it on the short snooze but I just couldn't get 'into' this movie despite my total love of everything Nicole Kidman does.

  • 6

    The Goldfinch

    Wednesday, September 18, 2019 10:47:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Alittle slow but all in all an ok movie 7 out of 10

  • 10

    The Goldfinch

    Wednesday, September 18, 2019 4:50:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent adaptation of book. A little long but so was the book.

  • 5

    The Goldfinch

    Wednesday, September 18, 2019 1:28:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too long; difficult to follow; not enough character development but well acted and intriguing.

  • The Goldfinch

    Wednesday, September 18, 2019 12:19:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thoroughly enjoyed the movie it showed a portrait of how life can be cruel yet rewarding. A long movie but necessary to tell the story properly. Great acting and a journey of a young boy becoming a man much wiser in the end. Robert

  • 10

    The Goldfinch

    Tuesday, September 17, 2019 5:56:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There were 4 of us, two had read Goldfinch and two had not. We all loved it. The cast was superb, they followed the book closely. One of the best movies we have seen in a very long time! So tired of endless remakes, gratuitous violence, and car chases, etc etc. I liked it so much I am going again with my daughter.

  • 1

    The Goldfinch

    Monday, September 16, 2019 7:43:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Weak, slow, boring and star studded.

  • 10

    The Goldfinch

    Monday, September 16, 2019 5:53:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a movie! I was not sure what to expect for this two and a half hr movie, it was superb! The actors for Theo and Boris were impeccable! Remarkable acting as the young Theo and Boris, leading into adulthood. I vote this as the best movie I have ever seen. An academy winner for sure!

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...