Reviews for The Goldfinch

The Goldfinch

The Goldfinch

Score:7.32 / 10
Released:September 13, 2019
Director:John Crowley
Producer:Brad Simpson, Nina Jacobson
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Ansel Elgort, Nicole Kidman, Oakes Fegley, Aneurin Barnard, Finn Wolfhard, Sarah Paulson, Luke Wilson, Jeffrey Wright, Ashleigh Cummings
Genre:Drama
Length:149 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Goldfinch trailer


  • 9

    The Goldfinch

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 7:15:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a great movie! The acting was superb which made for a much more believable story. This movie was thought-provoking and insightful.

  • 10

    The Goldfinch

    Tuesday, September 24, 2019 2:31:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie I have seen in a very long time - meaty and satisfying story & characters with complex storyline, would gladly watch it one more time.

  • 6

    The Goldfinch

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 5:47:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow and long went twice still didnt see the ending 5 out of 10

  • 9

    The Goldfinch

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 4:06:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Outstanding film. It is not a film for those who just want a "shoot em' up and explode cars and airplanes" story. It is a film that requires thought. Beautifully depicted.

  • 1

    The Goldfinch

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 9:35:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worst movies I have ever seen. Jumped around constantly and extremely hard to follow. We almost walked out after the first 30 minutes but kept waiting for it to get better. It never did.

  • 8

    The Goldfinch

    Friday, September 20, 2019 10:56:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really loved this. Read the book as well. While books are always better than movies, this movie satisfied my interest enough. Visually beautiful. The poor reviews of this movie across the board are sorta the sign of the times - a culture with weak attention spans. What can we expect from a society that watches people eat Tide pods and are on their phones 6 hours a day? Not much. Read the book and enjoy the film.

  • 7

    The Goldfinch

    Friday, September 20, 2019 3:35:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really like this movie, really liked the book. Good story and great acting.

  • 10

    The Goldfinch

    Friday, September 20, 2019 1:22:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. Not difficult to follow the plot as some viewers suggest. Intelligent and thought provoking. Excellent acting with wonderful character progression. Treat yourself and go see it.

  • 8

    The Goldfinch

    Thursday, September 19, 2019 11:33:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Overall enjoyed the movie but it started to drag toward the end!, a bit too long!

  • 9

    The Goldfinch

    Thursday, September 19, 2019 2:38:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yesterday 2 of my neighbors and I went to see The Goldfinch and we all loved it!! Most times movie remakes of books are a letdown, but this was outstanding. Best movie I have seen in quite some time. I am shocked and disappointed the Dallas Morning Newspaper rated it a D. I hope readers don't see that score and fail to take it in, Whoever writes the Dallas News Movie Reviews needs to have their head examined...just joking people!! OK, not really, maybe they just need another job. Great movie...GO SEE IT!!!!

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...