Reviews for The Exorcist

The Exorcist

The Exorcist

Score:9.25 / 10
Released:December 26, 1973
Director:William Friedkin
Producer:William Peter Blatty
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Ellen Burstyn, Linda Blair, Max von Sydow, Lee J. Cobb, Kitty Wynn, Jack MacGowran, Jason Miller, Mercedes McCambridge
Genre:Horror
Length:122 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Exorcist trailer


  • 9

    The Exorcist

    Saturday, October 27, 2018 1:56:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    evil is real

  • 10

    The Exorcist

    Saturday, March 31, 2018 5:21:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie really scarred me. It has great atmosphere. Horrors like this are not made anymore.

  • 10

    The Exorcist

    Saturday, May 11, 2013 5:20:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AMAZING ! This Movie Is A Masterpiece

  • 8

    The Exorcist

    Sunday, October 11, 2009 5:36:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    itll be scary onlu if u watch it first time , if u keep watchin the movie u wont get scared at all, by the way a good movie , linda blair gave an outstanding performance, n the story is also good. verry gooood movie ............... 4 on 5

  • The Exorcist

    Sunday, March 2, 2008 8:00:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Exorcist was gripping and disturbing, although i never found it scary! Good movie though, and i'd recommend it to any horror fan! 3 1/2 stars

  • The Exorcist

    Saturday, October 27, 2007 12:22:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    i thought it was one of the scarest movies that ever apered .that 12 yer old gril went throught alout to mack that movie.

  • The Exorcist

    Monday, June 11, 2007 10:19:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The synopsis for THE EXORCIST posted here is a trite derivative. This is not just a horror movie about two priests battling an ancient demon. Once you view it several times and become desensitized to the horror (which is not easy) you realize it is more complex than that, and the demonic possession is a mere vehicle for a deeper storyline. On a deeper level, it is the story of a priest who has lost his faith in God, who battling his own personal demons (pardon the pun), and looking for redemption; or rather redemption finds him - perhaps it is fate or divine intervention? The catalyst for him to find that redemption is to rescue this possessed girl by reasserting his faith in Go

  • The Exorcist

    Friday, October 6, 2006 4:52:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AH!!!!!!!!scary!!!!

  • The Exorcist

    Tuesday, April 25, 2006 8:52:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    trop bien

  • The Exorcist

    Friday, February 17, 2006 6:15:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    i believe that exorcist movie is one of the greatest horrifying movie ever watched in my life. there is not a single movie tht can be compared with exorcist. i dare u to watch it alone in the theatre. that needs guts. the performance of linda blair was astonishing. it have no words for her performance. she is a real star. i started loving her after i watched the movie. she is my dreamgirl. i now when horror movies i fel like breaking my t.v. they are of no use. cz it neithe has good horrified stories nor good graphics. i now just have one wish that william friedklien makes another horror movie like exorcist and that too with the same cast and

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...