Reviews for The Dead Don't Die

The Dead Don't Die

The Dead Don't Die

Score:5.5 / 10
Released:
Director:Jim Jarmusch
Producer:Joshua Astrachan, Carter Logan
Studio:Focus Features
Cast:Bill Murray, Adam Driver, Tilda Swinton, Chloe Sevigny, Steve Buscemi, Danny Glover, Caleb Landry Jones, Rosie Perez, Iggy Pop, Sara Driver, RZA , Carol Kane, Selena Gomez, Tom Waits
Genre:Horror
Length:105 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Dead Don't Die trailer


  • 9

    The Dead Don't Die

    Tuesday, July 23, 2019 7:31:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A positively different take on the zombie genre. If you enjoy "outside the box" thinking then this is a worthwhile endeavour.

  • 1

    The Dead Don't Die

    Thursday, June 27, 2019 3:58:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was all in for a great Jarmusch flick and Zombie camp... I couldn't last though, it was so bad i walked out, wasn't even good camp, it was bad bad bad bad bad. Poor Tilda, you old bag.

  • 1

    The Dead Don't Die

    Wednesday, June 26, 2019 6:18:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Liked the first few minutes, but that's about it. The lines were used over and over. It just wasn't funny. First time I ever walked out before movie was over.

  • 10

    The Dead Don't Die

    Monday, June 24, 2019 6:06:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    best movie since Rocky

  • 10

    The Dead Don't Die

    Monday, June 24, 2019 6:05:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic

  • 10

    The Dead Don't Die

    Monday, June 24, 2019 6:05:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Its a classic

  • 9

    The Dead Don't Die

    Saturday, June 22, 2019 4:52:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Easily the best movie of the year. This is destined to become a cult classic.

  • 4

    The Dead Don't Die

    Saturday, June 22, 2019 10:17:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow and boring. Adam Driver and cast were excellent but I don't buy Jarmusch genius. This movie had potential w great cast but absolutely no plot.

  • 1

    The Dead Don't Die

    Friday, June 21, 2019 1:12:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I kept looking at my watch, at first waiting for it to get going and later waiting for it to end.

  • 1

    The Dead Don't Die

    Tuesday, June 18, 2019 6:29:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am a big fan of quirky movies with odd characters but how in the world did this waste of time get made? And how did they suck some great actors into damaging their reputations by appearing in it and mumbling the atrocious dialogue? One reviewer compared it to the masterpiece “Fargo”? Really? I'm not going to waste anymore time discussing this mess. Do not waste your money.

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...