Reviews for The Turning

The Turning

The Turning

Score:3 / 10
Released:April 07, 2020
Director:Floria Sigismondi
Producer:Roy Lee, Scott Bernstein
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Mackenzie Davis, Finn Wolfhard, Brooklynn Prince, Barbara Marten, Denna Thomsen, Niall Greig Fulton, Joely Richardson
Genre:Horror
Length:94 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Turning trailer


  • 5

    The Turning

    Friday, February 21, 2020 11:48:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The progression of the movie was good but they changed the ending from the book. It originated from "The Turning of the Screw". I found that to be a cop out.

  • 2

    The Turning

    Monday, February 10, 2020 12:34:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    a big fat ZERO. The movie made no sense at all. I love scary movies but this one was just rotten.

  • 4

    The Turning

    Monday, February 10, 2020 10:30:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a sleeper? I don't think so. You may have slept through it, that's not what sleeper means when referring to a movie. It means a movie that starts slowly but grows and becomes successful over time. This is definitely not a sleeper.

  • 1

    The Turning

    Saturday, February 8, 2020 1:00:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a sleeper

  • 1

    The Turning

    Thursday, February 6, 2020 10:24:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible don't waste your money movie went nowhere stupid

  • 5

    The Turning

    Wednesday, February 5, 2020 3:09:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting was good but the ending left you hanging!

  • 8

    The Turning

    Monday, February 3, 2020 3:31:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the classic horror cinematography. <<<Some would consider SPOILERS>>> It has a lot of scenes that misdirect the viewer from the ghosts in the background, statues either looking at you or moving between scenes. It plays off of the viewer's phobias. The ending takes a little interpretation between what you are told at the end, and what took place through the whole movie. Not a blood and gore movie, truly classic ghost story. Different from The Innocents (1961)... but I didn't want a scene for scene remake.

  • 8

    The Turning

    Sunday, February 2, 2020 8:31:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was great, I just hated the ending. I absolutely love watching horror movies, and this was a good one

  • 1

    The Turning

    Saturday, February 1, 2020 4:21:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bad movie. Nothing was explained.

  • 1

    The Turning

    Wednesday, January 29, 2020 3:46:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is amateurish trash. Watch THE INNOCENTS (1961) instead. That is the definitive adaptation of The Turn of the Screw. There is no need to watch any of the others, just as there was no need to make any others after it.

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...