Reviews for The Revenant

The Revenant

The Revenant

Score:6.62 / 10
Released:January 8, 2016
Director:Alejandro González Iñárritu
Producer:Arnon Milchan, Steve Golin, James W. Skotchdopole, Mary Parent, David Kanter, Alejandro González Iñárritu, Keith Redmon
Studio:20th Century Fox
Cast:Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy, Domhnall Gleeson, Will Poulter, Paul Anderson, Lukas Haas, Brendan Fletcher, Kristoffer Joner
Genre:Thriller
Length:156 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Revenant trailer


  • 8

    The Revenant

    Tuesday, May 24, 2016 1:09:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic scenes, Leo did it very well

  • 1

    The Revenant

    Sunday, May 15, 2016 2:35:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another over hyped and underachieved Leonardo Dicaprio film. And unbelievable. I have several in my shelf that I have watched less than half of each one and became bored.

  • 9

    The Revenant

    Saturday, May 7, 2016 10:32:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie! Brilliantly made and acted. Leonardo definitely deserved the oscar even though through half the movie he grunts during his performance. His portrayal of the character in the conditions of the place and time, and progression of the role made you feel very strongly for a climactic outcome. I did not find it was a slow movie for the length of the film at all.

  • 2

    The Revenant

    Wednesday, April 27, 2016 8:32:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    bad

  • 2

    The Revenant

    Friday, April 8, 2016 11:11:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    After finally watching the revenant I am more convinced than ever that Samuel L Jackson deserved the oscar way more than dicaprio

  • 10

    The Revenant

    Monday, April 4, 2016 2:04:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome show

  • 9

    The Revenant

    Tuesday, March 29, 2016 3:47:01 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    The storyline was very good and the makeup and effects were riveting. DeCaprio and Hardy and the rest of the cast were fantastic!! The stark scenery made you FEEL like you were there and as cold as the actors. Well worth watching on the big screen!

  • 5

    The Revenant

    Wednesday, March 23, 2016 11:24:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A Quest For Fire for contemporary audiences. 3/5

  • 4

    The Revenant

    Friday, March 18, 2016 5:04:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was so boring. Nice scenery and that is about it. I was about to leave in the first 45 minutes. Disappointed that I didn't. Leo and Tom are both fantastic actors, but their talents were wasted here.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

...or view more recent movie reviews ...