Reviews for The Martian 3D

The Martian 3D

The Martian 3D

Score:8.82 / 10
Released:October 2, 2015
Director:Ridley Scott
Producer:Mark Huffam, Simon Kinberg, Ridley Scott, Aditya Sood, Michael Schaefer
Studio:20th Century Fox
Cast:Matt Damon, Jessica Chastain, Kristen Wiig, Jeff Daniels, Michael Peña, Kate Mara, Sean Bean, Sebastian Stan, Aksel Hennie, Chiwetel Ejiofor
Genre:Sci-fi
Length:130 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Martian 3D trailer


  • 8

    The Martian 3D

    Saturday, November 14, 2015 8:27:35 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    The Martian is a whole lot of fun. The visuals are stunning, the characters are well-made, and the climax scene is excellent. Despite this, the film is slightly bogged down by cliches and a failure to explore the emotional implications of being alone for an extremely prolonged period of time.

  • 10

    The Martian 3D

    Monday, November 2, 2015 7:04:06 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    The concept was original. Acting superb. Wasn't what I was expecting. It was much better! I thoroughly enjoyed it! I'd never seen a 3-D movie. I loved it!

  • 7

    The Martian 3D

    Friday, October 30, 2015 6:39:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent, thought provoking, a must see.

  • 9

    The Martian 3D

    Friday, October 23, 2015 2:52:07 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Very exciting, gripping movie with enough science to be intriguing. 3D was good but the rocking seats were a waste of money and distracting.

  • 9

    The Martian 3D

    Tuesday, October 13, 2015 12:40:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome acting by Matt, a real nail biter. Could be big award material as it has all the tricks and FX that we have come to love plus MD is just so fine an actor

  • 7

    The Martian 3D

    Sunday, October 11, 2015 9:38:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie with excellent special effects and decent acting but just a bit slow. Big Hollywood production that could use a bit more dramatic content! I saw "99 Homes", " End of the Tour" and " Sicario" which have better scripts and acting. All of these films are much better than "The Martian"!

  • 10

    The Martian 3D

    Saturday, October 10, 2015 8:16:04 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Just super.. Matt Damon deserves the Oscar

  • 10

    The Martian 3D

    Wednesday, October 7, 2015 12:39:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome; Ridley Scott is the king of sci-fi.

  • 9

    The Martian 3D

    Monday, October 5, 2015 2:18:52 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Great special affects, great acting, great story, a lot of humor and hope....a movie that had it all...

  • 9

    The Martian 3D

    Sunday, October 4, 2015 5:18:44 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Great effects without being over the top. 3D was actually not intrusive. Really enjoyed the story. Much more enjoyable than Gravity.

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...