Reviews for The Lovely Bones

The Lovely Bones

The Lovely Bones

Score:6.14 / 10
Released:January 15, 2010
Director:Peter Jackson
Producer:Fran Walsh, Carolynne Cunningham, Aimee Peyronnet, Peter Jackson
Studio:Dreamworks Pictures
Cast:Mark Wahlberg, Rachel Weisz, Susan Sarandon, Stanley Tucci, Michael Imperioli, Saoirse Ronan, Rose McIver, Reece Ritchie, Jake Abel
Genre:Thriller
Length:135 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Lovely Bones trailer


  • 8

    The Lovely Bones

    Friday, October 22, 2010 1:25:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well, I read the book first and loved it. So when I watched the movie I was surprised at how intense everything was. The movie is a lot more suspenseful than the book, but I loved it still. A great story!

  • 1

    The Lovely Bones

    Monday, July 19, 2010 8:34:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I felt like I was the tenth victim for having to watch this movie. The canned film should have been put in the safe and thrown in the pit. I just didn't feel the love with the flowers, mountains, and meadows while watching a lunatic weave a basket in his backyard....are you kidding me?

  • 3

    The Lovely Bones

    Wednesday, June 16, 2010 3:55:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tucci and Walberg were great, but overall, teh movie was a bit too cheesy...a bit too long and boring.

  • 6

    The Lovely Bones

    Monday, June 14, 2010 12:24:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie has a great story, but rather than being thought-provoking and insightful, it turned up being cheesy and lame. I haven't read the book, which I heard was great. I can see why the book would be good - the movie, however, was flat, dull and realyl lame, especially the ending. It just didn't work. I balme teh director and screen writer.

  • 3

    The Lovely Bones

    Friday, June 11, 2010 3:06:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really quite dull - overly stylized and simply not enough plot to keep one interested.

  • 9

    The Lovely Bones

    Friday, May 7, 2010 9:05:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    good movie

  • 7

    The Lovely Bones

    Tuesday, April 27, 2010 12:44:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very Good Film Peter Jackson Is The Man

  • 9

    The Lovely Bones

    Saturday, April 24, 2010 12:11:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I LOVED it so much and ROSE MCIVER was amazing she's like one of my favorite actress. Kind of tied with Emma Watson in the series Harry Potter.

  • 10

    The Lovely Bones

    Saturday, April 24, 2010 12:05:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was an amazing movie. It touched my heart and brought me to tears. I loved everything about it and who doesn't like a great Mystery/Thriller movie.

  • 10

    The Lovely Bones

    Friday, April 23, 2010 3:19:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely amazing movie, I loved it the whole way through.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

...or view more recent movie reviews ...