Reviews for The Last Station

The Last Station

The Last Station

Score:6.44 / 10
Released:January 22, 2010
Director:Michael Hoffman
Producer:Bonnie Arnold, Jens Meurer, Chris Curling
Studio:Mongrel Media
Cast:Helen Mirren, Christopher Plummer, Paul Giamatti, Anne-Marie Duff, Kerry Condon, James McAvoy
Genre:Drama
Length:112 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Last Station trailer


  • 5

    The Last Station

    Friday, October 21, 2011 4:46:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really liked this little known movie regarding the last days of the life of Tolstoy. Not sure if historically accurate, but nonetheless a good movie.

  • 3

    The Last Station

    Sunday, December 5, 2010 2:48:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great cast and performances, but still a snore.

  • 5

    The Last Station

    Wednesday, August 25, 2010 9:50:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very entertaining, sweet movie about Tolstoy, love, politics and family. A lot of fun. Great acting.

  • 6

    The Last Station

    Monday, August 9, 2010 8:21:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A good, well crafted movie about Tolstoy's last days. It was a treat to watch such good actors work together, with a smart script.

  • 10

    The Last Station

    Saturday, July 24, 2010 7:11:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. A well written and well acted movie about the last part of Tolstoy's life. All the parts are very well casted and you can just walk right into the story. Well done, highly recommended.

  • 7

    The Last Station

    Monday, July 5, 2010 10:44:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it - a true period piece. Superb acting by all involved. I expected a movie about Tolstoy to be pretty dry, but I wasn't bored for a minute!

  • 6

    The Last Station

    Wednesday, March 10, 2010 5:43:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a bad movie, Good Acting, especially from Helen Miren!..The story is more about their relationship and how he sold out his familys future for ego. The Fat little Chevkow which is brilianly played by that gingered bearded man is scrumptiouse acting-you really love to hate that guy. The movie moves a little slow but it does make you think even if you haven't read war/pieces.

  • 9

    The Last Station

    Friday, February 5, 2010 9:32:49 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I loved this movie... if you're reluctant to watch it. You shouldn't be, it was amazing... as good as the notebook. people will be watching this movie and talking about it for years to come. It's Nicholas sparks... what did you expect?

  • 7

    The Last Station

    Saturday, January 23, 2010 10:26:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well acted film about the last days of Leo Tolstoy.I must admit that I know very little about him and am sure that I will never read War and Peace.First rate acting .

...or view more recent movie reviews ...