Reviews for The Hurt Locker

The Hurt Locker

The Hurt Locker

Score:6.65 / 10
Released:July 10, 2009
Director:Kathryn Bigelow
Producer:Greg Shapiro, Kathryn Bigelow, Nicolas Chartier, Mark Boal
Studio:Maple Pictures
Cast:Jeremy Renner, Anthony Mackie, Brian Geraghty, Ralph Fiennes, David Morse, Evangeline Lilly, Guy Pearce
Genre:Drama
Length:130 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Hurt Locker trailer


  • 9

    The Hurt Locker

    Tuesday, December 11, 2012 2:50:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED IT!

  • 9

    The Hurt Locker

    Thursday, October 13, 2011 2:07:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    the greatest film of the 2000s

  • 6

    The Hurt Locker

    Tuesday, September 28, 2010 5:25:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Taut, testosterone-filled portrayal of a US bomb-diffusion squad in Iraq with many surprises...such as my audience's gasps when things and people were blown up. Didn't you see that coming? Bitter truths and human suffering -> just what I'd expect from a story depicting war. Unrelenting realism that perfectly suits the subject matter. Right up there with Black Hawk Down for leaving your palate full of dry, desert dust long after the credits stop rolling.

  • 10

    The Hurt Locker

    Friday, September 17, 2010 5:58:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    For those annoyed by the "protocol," : This isn't a documentary!!!! You wanna know protocol, pick up a textbook, don't seek it in theatres. The true value of this picture was its understated portrayal of the stresses and reactions of people in such an unbelievable line of work. The very fact that James was/is a "cowboy" shows the psychological effects - it's not and was never intended to be a critique of the US Army or its operations. It's about people, people, and if you don't get that, then choose action flicks that don't delve into human nature or care about the emotions of individuals / group dynamics - which is what being part of a community and larger scale, country, is all about.

  • 7

    The Hurt Locker

    Tuesday, July 6, 2010 4:57:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    good slice of life of war movie

  • 1

    The Hurt Locker

    Friday, April 30, 2010 7:35:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Watched it because I heard it was nominated for an academy award. Now I remember why I don't watch the academy awards. HORRIBLE movie, no plot, no point, no script and grossly inaccurate. Obviously the producer had something on someone to pull this one out off the bottom shelf and talk it into an award.

  • 2

    The Hurt Locker

    Sunday, April 4, 2010 2:13:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible movie. No plot & asshat dialogue = boredom for anyone with a brain; no matter how "riveting" the cinematography is. And what an unfortunate depiction of U.S. troops! Do the people that love this film really think this is the protocol their specialists work under? Come on. I think the screenwriter is trying to make the U.S. forces look like a bunch of hacks. Shame, shame on anyone who voted to give this one awards...

  • The Hurt Locker

    Monday, March 15, 2010 4:36:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i cant believe this won for best movie.. it was very boring....

  • 7

    The Hurt Locker

    Monday, March 15, 2010 11:24:56 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    i think that the guy that took his helmet off should have put that helmet back on. By: ANNIE SAUNDERS

  • 2

    The Hurt Locker

    Monday, March 15, 2010 11:09:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst of the worst of North America. I love the troops but there was no hero here - What are you trying to say - Video games helps to win wars???? No thank you

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

...or view more recent movie reviews ...