Reviews for The Grand Seduction

The Grand Seduction

The Grand Seduction

Score:9.31 / 10
Released:May 30, 2014
Director:Don McKellar
Producer:Roger Frappier, Barbara Doran
Studio:Entertainment One
Cast:Brendan Gleeson, Taylor Kitsch, Gordon Pinsent, Liane Balaban, Mark Critch, Mary Walsh
Genre:Comedy
Length:113 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Grand Seduction trailer


  • 9

    The Grand Seduction

    Thursday, May 24, 2018 4:14:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this, very heart-warming. I've re-watched it a few times because it's a feel good movie.

  • 9

    The Grand Seduction

    Tuesday, November 15, 2016 12:49:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent! Straight from the heart: innocent and hilarious...

  • 9

    The Grand Seduction

    Thursday, July 21, 2016 9:42:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you want a charming and amusing break from the disfunctions of the "real world" this is your film.

  • 9

    The Grand Seduction

    Friday, September 18, 2015 3:50:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie we have seen in ages! A truly funny, warm story without any slap-stick, rude humour! It is a good representative of what life is for some Canadians and there is lots of good Canadian humour in the movie. Well done and kudos to all involved!! Love the scenery, too!

  • 9

    The Grand Seduction

    Friday, October 3, 2014 11:21:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the movie, great actors ! Nothing was missed in this movie, had it down to the old blankets, old pillow slips, wallpaper on the walls, etc.. I look around at the background to make certain that I don't see modern things and I couldn't find anything! Well thought out movie... great job..

  • 9

    The Grand Seduction

    Friday, September 5, 2014 10:52:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I couldn't wait to see it from the moment that I heard they had started filming. After a forever wait, I was thrilled to see its AFF premiere. I'm not sure what I had anticipated, but it surpassed all of my expectations. It might possibly be my all time favourite. I would highly recommend seeing it to everyone, and have done so on numerous occasions. I can't wait to buy it, providing me with the luxury of watching it any time that I need an emotional hug! Oh...to the person that said Taylor has come a long way from American Idol days...take two...I believe you must be thinking of Taylor Hicks...our Taylor (Kitsch) is Canadian.

  • 10

    The Grand Seduction

    Wednesday, August 20, 2014 1:45:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love, love, love this movie!!! Will be purchasing this when it comes out on blu ray.

  • 9

    The Grand Seduction

    Monday, July 28, 2014 8:05:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Completely engaging, and delightful! I loved that there was no need for special effects, overkill action scenes, or gratuitous sex. Instead, we watched superb acting, excellent writing, and sensitive directing, which resulted in a hilarious, poignant film.

  • 10

    The Grand Seduction

    Tuesday, July 22, 2014 11:48:02 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    I truly enjoyed this movie - no profanity - no violence - definitely entertaining which is why I enjoy going to the movies!

  • 9

    The Grand Seduction

    Tuesday, July 22, 2014 10:49:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My kind of movie. I loved it.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

...or view more recent movie reviews ...