Reviews for The Giver

The Giver

The Giver

Score:6.36 / 10
Released:August 15, 2014
Director:Phillip Noyce
Producer:Jeff Bridges, Neil Koenigsberg, Nikki Silver
Studio:Entertainment One
Cast:Jeff Bridges, Meryl Streep, Brenton Thwaites, Alexander Skarsgård, Katie Holmes, Taylor Swift, Cameron Monaghan, Odeya Rush, Emma Tremblay
Genre:Drama
Length:97 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Giver trailer


  • 1

    The Giver

    Tuesday, December 9, 2014 11:13:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    awful

  • 8

    The Giver

    Sunday, October 5, 2014 1:24:32 AM | (age group: 3549) | F

    i love the book and they did a great job as a movie!

  • 7

    The Giver

    Monday, September 8, 2014 11:43:17 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Went in not expecting anything great, but I was pleasantly surprised. Good storyline, good acting by all. I wish it would have been a bit longer!

  • 6

    The Giver

    Saturday, September 6, 2014 6:44:32 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    A good movie for Jr High aged kids or older. Story line a little too deep for most elementary kids.

  • 9

    The Giver

    Tuesday, September 2, 2014 9:01:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    For everyone read the book it is required reading for 6th graders and they did a wonderful job recreating the written words of a fabulous thought provoking book for young people.well done

  • 7

    The Giver

    Sunday, August 31, 2014 11:42:59 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Stayed true to the novel.

  • 9

    The Giver

    Sunday, August 31, 2014 3:01:24 PM | (age group: 2-17)

    great

  • 9

    The Giver

    Tuesday, August 26, 2014 4:11:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is definitely a great idea made into a good movie. I enjoyed the acting and I loved the level of action. It has its cerebral times and they fit perfectly with the flow the movie. Jeff finally plays a good part.

  • 7

    The Giver

    Tuesday, August 26, 2014 2:59:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    its different! at first it was boring but got better. In the end i felt it was an interesting movie.Something to make you think.

  • 2

    The Giver

    Saturday, August 23, 2014 12:18:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie tried so hard to be food for the soul, but was just predictable, superficial, regurgitated pablum. Not even Meryl and Jeff could pull this one out of the gutter.

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...