Reviews for The Cookout

The Cookout

The Cookout

Score:9 / 10
Released:January 18, 2005
Director:Lance Rivera
Producer:Darryl "Latee" French
Studio:Lions Gate Films
Cast:Queen Latifah, Ja Rule, Tim Meadows, Jenifer Lewis, Storm P, Jonathan Silverman, Meagan Good, Farrah Fawcett, Frankie Faison, Eve, Danny Glover, Vincent Pastore
Genre:Comedy
Length: minutes
  write a review
photos


  • 9

    The Cookout

    Monday, May 21, 2012 1:54:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    great movie keep it real. we often forget where we come from after god bless us.. money do change people

  • The Cookout

    Friday, April 7, 2006 7:45:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I truly enjoyed the "Cookout" movie. There are not enough decent, family-oriented black movies out there. It was nice to be able to sit back and enjoy this movie with my family. Also, there were themes throughout the movie that showed how valuable family is and how important it is for family members to come together every once and a while.

  • The Cookout

    Sunday, March 12, 2006 4:18:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was funny and i enjoyed watching the movie Eve was hooooot and she was the girl knowone payed any attention 2. the move on a scale of 1 - 10 it was a 9.55.

  • The Cookout

    Saturday, February 25, 2006 1:09:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought that the cookout was very funny. I really liked the part when he got in touch with his best friend Becky, again. I think they should make a second part to the movie.

  • The Cookout

    Tuesday, February 21, 2006 4:49:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i thought it was really nice i ever brought it on dvd and storm p is FINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • The Cookout

    Friday, February 3, 2006 1:01:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was really funny. I love the way the girls READ each other in the ladies room. I also love the extras on the DVD. I`m using some of the Joyz of Cookin recipes!

  • The Cookout

    Monday, October 31, 2005 3:08:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I must say that Storm P did a wonderful job on his first film. I wish him the best of luck and hope that he lands another role some time in the near future.

  • The Cookout

    Wednesday, August 24, 2005 6:18:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The cookout was a good movie Storm P did a wondefull job.

  • The Cookout

    Tuesday, January 25, 2005 3:29:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    STORM P is great as new actor and the others were so funny too.

...or view more recent movie reviews ...