Reviews for The Captive (2014)

The Captive (2014)

The Captive (2014)

Score:5.59 / 10
Released:September 5, 2014
Director:Atom Egoyan
Producer:Jennifer Weiss, Atom Egoyan, Simone Urdl, Stephen Traynor
Studio:Entertainment One
Cast:Ryan Reynolds, Scott Speedman, Rosario Dawson, Mireille Enos, Kevin Durand, Alexia Fast, Christine Horne, Arsinée Khanjian, Ian Matthews, Bruce Greenwood, Ella Ballentine
Genre:Thriller
Length:112 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Captive (2014) trailer


  • 5

    The Captive (2014)

    Thursday, April 23, 2015 9:55:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was an a good rental.

  • 9

    The Captive (2014)

    Friday, September 26, 2014 4:20:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was great. Sometimes I got confused when it flashed to the past and back to the present. You can feel the frustration in Ryan's character when the police think he's behind the kidnapping. It's true to life acting so sure it seems slow at times. I'm glad they don't get graphic about what they're doing with the kids they kidnap. It shows how easily this could happen to unsuspecting kids.

  • 2

    The Captive (2014)

    Saturday, September 20, 2014 9:27:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Two of these reviews are word for word the same as for a previous canadian film the great deception. I smell a rat here

  • 7

    The Captive (2014)

    Wednesday, September 17, 2014 3:49:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Finally a really good movie made in Canada. Time we promote our own films and actors. Loved the ending.

  • 7

    The Captive (2014)

    Monday, September 15, 2014 4:39:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    THOUGHT THE MOVIE WAS EXCELLENT HAD TO PAY ATTENTION TO FOLLOW THE SCRIPT ACTING WAS WELL DONE AND ENJOYED NIAGARA SCENES GREAT ENDING WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FILM AND DONT BE TALKING TO YOUR FRIENDS OR YOU WILL MISS THE PLOT

  • 7

    The Captive (2014)

    Saturday, September 13, 2014 11:33:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed this movie a lot. It's a story on a slow boil... but it never feels stretched or overly-long. I was riveted to my seat for the entire film... and I kept wondering (throughout the movie) if I was watching the same film that got panned in Cannes and has earned so many poor or bad reviews.

  • 8

    The Captive (2014)

    Friday, September 12, 2014 5:30:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Canadian's seem to think that if a film is Canadian it has to be bad. I asked people if they want to go and they said no because the film is Canadian and it must be bad. Where they wrong? Yes! Really wrong! Keep up the good work Canada and I will keep coming. It is the best Canadian film since Snow Walker!

  • 9

    The Captive (2014)

    Friday, September 12, 2014 5:21:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent film. I am going again with some friends.

  • 10

    The Captive (2014)

    Friday, September 12, 2014 5:20:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you have children you will love this movie! They should watch it too.

  • 9

    The Captive (2014)

    Friday, September 12, 2014 5:18:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. Like real life, not a typical Hollywood film.

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...