Reviews for The Call of the Wild

The Call of the Wild

The Call of the Wild

Score:7.99 / 10
Released:
Director:Chris Sanders
Producer:James Mangold, Erwin Stoff
Studio:20th Century Fox
Cast:Harrison Ford, Omar Sy, Dan Stevens, Bradley Whitford, Karen Gillan, Cara Gee, Jean Louisa Kelly, Colin Woodell, Abraham Benrubi
Genre:
Length:110 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Call of the Wild trailer


  • 9

    The Call of the Wild

    Thursday, March 12, 2020 10:40:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wasn't sure what I was in for judging by the reviews . I was expecting a fake looking CGI dog but I was pleasantly surprised . I wasn't bothered one bit by the imagery , looked pretty real to me . I found the story line very entertaining with a good mix of drama and humor .

  • 9

    The Call of the Wild

    Thursday, March 12, 2020 8:25:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the movie, funny and entertaining

  • 4

    The Call of the Wild

    Thursday, March 12, 2020 1:32:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just use real animals and treat them well. Not all movies abuse animals. Do some research people. Besides the fact that working class dogs (and MANY other breeds) love to do what people consider work. Maybe if you have a tiny chihuahua you don't understand, but if you have many other breeds you know that these dogs love to be challenged and get bored quickly. Herding dogs love to herd. My St. Bernard is happiest when pulling a sled full of kids through the snow. The rules for animals on movie sets are stricter than rules for people.

  • 9

    The Call of the Wild

    Wednesday, March 11, 2020 6:52:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Even though it was animated,the story line really hits home about the relationship we have with our dogs! How (at times as shown on the movie)are not appreciated as they should be! Very refreshing movie for the whole family(which you dont see very often) Would see it again in a heartbeat!

  • 10

    The Call of the Wild

    Tuesday, March 10, 2020 6:05:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the dog looked so real and i cried a lot it was so good n a great movie for kids

  • 9

    The Call of the Wild

    Tuesday, March 10, 2020 5:27:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent

  • 10

    The Call of the Wild

    Tuesday, March 10, 2020 12:10:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great wildlife adventure. I loved everything about it.

  • 9

    The Call of the Wild

    Monday, March 9, 2020 7:51:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it and it inspired me to read the book again. Made me cry, beautiful scenery. Can't believe the dog wasn't real at times!

  • 8

    The Call of the Wild

    Monday, March 9, 2020 2:07:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is a really good adaptation of one of the books I read as a child. My wife and I really enjoyed it.

  • 9

    The Call of the Wild

    Sunday, March 8, 2020 5:49:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    very good story. Very relaxing little theater.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

...or view more recent movie reviews ...