Reviews for The Art of Self-Defense

The Art of Self-Defense

The Art of Self-Defense

Score:4.88 / 10
Released:
Director:Riley Stearns
Producer:Cody Ryder, Andrew Kortschak, Stephanie Whonsetler, Walter Kortschak
Studio:Pacific Northwest Pictures
Cast:Jesse Eisenberg, Alessandro Nivola, Imogen Poots
Genre:Comedy
Length:104 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Art of Self-Defense trailer


  • 7

    The Art of Self-Defense

    Wednesday, July 31, 2019 10:56:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie!

  • 3

    The Art of Self-Defense

    Monday, July 29, 2019 7:54:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sick humor not funny.

  • 1

    The Art of Self-Defense

    Monday, July 29, 2019 7:48:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i thought it was gonna be a comedy and it turned out very dark. in fact....IT SUCKED

  • 2

    The Art of Self-Defense

    Saturday, July 27, 2019 6:12:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Low budget and poor acting. No redeeming qualities. Wouldn't recommend. Agree with previous comments.

  • 2

    The Art of Self-Defense

    Friday, July 26, 2019 6:48:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie I have ever seen - not just dark, evil - not too many funny scenes, mostly just sick!

  • 7

    The Art of Self-Defense

    Friday, July 19, 2019 9:38:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great movie to laugh, silly plot but this dark comedy, sci fi you do not want to miss!! Fun times could be held for all take a chance and see THE ART OF SELF DEFENCE

  • 10

    The Art of Self-Defense

    Thursday, July 18, 2019 2:25:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw this on Monday at an early promotional screening set up by the film company, and it is hilarious. I understand all of the positive reviews that have been coming in for this film. It is definitely a dark comedy and I recommend seeing this in a theatre with friends and fellow theatre goers as it will be an even better experience than waiting to watch at home. I don't want to give anything away, but I will say that men and women laughed in equal measure at the absurd notions in this movie. The deadpan delivery of some of these lines is classic. No idea how they didn't break out laughing often (maybe they did!) while filming. If you are tired of reboots and sequels and want something fresh and unique - and funny as hell - go and see this film and help it spread to additional theatres across Canada.

  • 7

    The Art of Self-Defense

    Thursday, July 18, 2019 11:44:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie, very entertaining. Up front humor with just enough of a dark side to make it different. highly recommend.

...or view more recent movie reviews ...