Reviews for Swept Away

Swept Away

Swept Away

Score: write a review
Released:October 11, 2002
Director:Guy Ritchie
Producer:Matthew Vaughn
Studio:Columbia Pictures
Cast:Madonna , Adriano Giannini, Jeanne Tripplehorn, Bruce Greenwood, Elizabeth Banks, David Thornton, Michael Beattie, Yorgo Voyagis
Genre:Drama
Length: minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Swept Away trailer


  • Swept Away

    Sunday, June 25, 2006 10:43:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was okay, But I would like to know more about Adriano G. He is HOT!!!!! Ending could have been better!!!

  • Swept Away

    Thursday, January 26, 2006 11:45:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am completely in love with Adriano and I think the ending is what ruined the movie.

  • Swept Away

    Thursday, August 4, 2005 4:53:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought the movie was well done. After all that the two had gone through, the love scenes were beautiful and peaceful, not just lust but a respect had grown between the two individuals. The woman in this movie was very insecure and superficial. She showed insensitive behavior (rude, careless, etc.). The sailor was fed up with her humiliation of him and had a chance to show her what humiliation really felt like. She had a chance to think it through and was in a perfect place to come to peace with herself. She had to see how her behavior affected herself and others and had to totally humble herself. When she humbled herself she was abl

  • Swept Away

    Monday, October 27, 2003 5:18:10 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    A incredibly honest and real look at a facet of love. I cry each time I see it. (it`s been four times now)

  • Swept Away

    Monday, April 14, 2003 2:55:09 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    I enjoyed the movie a lots.

  • Swept Away

    Monday, October 28, 2002 11:57:28 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I didnt really enjoy the movie, but was pleased that the ending wasnt predictable.

  • Swept Away

    Monday, October 21, 2002 6:59:03 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    GARBAGE

  • Swept Away

    Wednesday, October 16, 2002 9:09:26 PM | (Age Not Specified) | F

    Dissapointed. Can`t understand what people actually see in Madona! The whole movie was without real story... not interested in humiliation and poor language used.

  • Swept Away

    Tuesday, October 15, 2002 12:58:28 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    WAY UNDERRATED!!! Don`t listen to the critics on this one...

  • Swept Away

    Monday, October 14, 2002 10:33:21 AM | (Age Not Specified) | F

    This story could have been much better....there was some very beautiful scenery and the chemistry between Madonna and her co-star was great; however, there was no story line. In fact, when it was over, I was shocked...I had no idea this was the end!!! Too bad.

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...