Reviews for Star Trek Beyond

Star Trek Beyond

Star Trek Beyond

Score:6.28 / 10
Released:July 22, 2016
Director:Justin Lin
Producer:Bryan Burk, J.J. Abrams, Roberto Orci
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Karl Urban, Zoe Saldana, Simon Pegg, John Cho, Anton Yelchin, Idris Elba, Sofia Boutella
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:120 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Star Trek Beyond trailer


  • 4

    Star Trek Beyond

    Saturday, April 28, 2018 4:07:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It tries to be Star Wars, sometimes it tries to be Guardians of the Galaxy... and it´s not the first nor the second and it is quite soulless.

  • 9

    Star Trek Beyond

    Wednesday, March 29, 2017 10:03:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing from start to finish. Need to see it for your self and ignore the "New Trek Haters" They have no idea what they're talking about.

  • 8

    Star Trek Beyond

    Wednesday, March 8, 2017 1:40:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    very good scifi one of the best treks

  • 2

    Star Trek Beyond

    Tuesday, January 31, 2017 11:49:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The reboot is a fail. I felt like I was watching some over-inflated special effects extravaganza from the 1930s, a trite and unconvincing one - suspend this, my disbelief is quite intact. I was disgusted at the motorcycle in space scene, and I've set myself up in more convincing 'stand in cut-outs' for photo-ops (think Niagara Falls, but worse). Kill the Kelvin timeline. Please. This was a grooming piece for Pine to take over Wolverine. Watch it if you want to see what sucks about modern sci-fi - no originality, at all. I shake my head. Wasted franchise.

  • 2

    Star Trek Beyond

    Wednesday, November 30, 2016 12:23:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The new reboot movies have all been bad in my opinion. They are action movies using Star Trek props. They are not Star Trek movies at all. I think the people producing these movies just don't get Star Trek.

  • 5

    Star Trek Beyond

    Thursday, November 17, 2016 8:56:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I LOVE Star Trek, especially these new movies. But, I was not really impressed with this script and/or storyline. There are some very comical scenes, which I did enjoy. Usually the ship itself, The Enterprise, is almost a character all its own, but not in this movie, which is possibly the reason that this movie did not do it for me. In addition, the main characters are separated for a lot of the movie, which I did not like at all. Given what happened to the Enterprise herself, very early in the movie, it seemed to set the tone of separation and the movie, therefore, did not hold to the usual strength the ship and crew derive together.

  • 10

    Star Trek Beyond

    Wednesday, October 12, 2016 3:21:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Faithful to the original series Everyone has their moment but Anton Yelchin's performances will be missed and not just for Star Trek.

  • 4

    Star Trek Beyond

    Monday, September 5, 2016 2:21:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dismal failure. Someone keeps trying to tell the story. It's done. It's finished. It's completely gone.

  • 9

    Star Trek Beyond

    Wednesday, August 24, 2016 5:49:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good story. Good movie. 2 thumbs up!

  • 8

    Star Trek Beyond

    Friday, August 19, 2016 5:58:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    "The Force will be with you...always."

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

...or view more recent movie reviews ...