Reviews for Southpaw

Southpaw

Southpaw

Score:7.22 / 10
Released:July 24, 2015
Director:Antoine Fuqua
Producer:Alan Riche, Todd Black, Steve Tisch, Peter Riche, Jason Blumenthal, Antoine Fuqua
Studio:Entertainment One
Cast:Jake Gyllenhaal, Forest Whitaker, Rachel McAdams, Naomie Harris, Rita Ora, Tyrese Gibson, Victor Ortiz, Beau Knapp, Oona Laurence
Genre:Drama
Length:123 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Southpaw trailer


  • 2

    Southpaw

    Tuesday, January 12, 2016 11:37:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's really sad that they keep making boxing movies. Pathetic idiots who have no other skills (in other words, an extremely low IQ) beat each other to a pulp while other people cheer. It's sick. If you think this is entertainment, please seek the help you need to make this world a better place, instead of glorifying violence.

  • 9

    Southpaw

    Saturday, November 14, 2015 7:41:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really enjoyed it great acting awesome cast.

  • 2

    Southpaw

    Wednesday, November 4, 2015 10:36:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brutal. Sorry I was forced to watch this. Bad on all levels.

  • 6

    Southpaw

    Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:56:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I hope they paid Stallone a commission on this movie, this is just a remake of Rocky III.....changed some names, a couple of situations, but the plot is identical.....

  • 8

    Southpaw

    Wednesday, September 9, 2015 10:40:14 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    I enjoyed the movie, didn't leave the theatre for more popcorn or for pee break

  • 10

    Southpaw

    Monday, September 7, 2015 10:11:34 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Great movie

  • 10

    Southpaw

    Saturday, August 29, 2015 3:11:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved it! Wasn't sure I would like it because I am by no means a boxing fan, but it was very entertaining. Very emotional with great acting. It has good characters that you get attached to.

  • Southpaw

    Tuesday, August 25, 2015 10:15:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lovely movie and good struggle story. Jake G always good acting and better in every movie. I am sure he will get an Oscar one day.

  • 9

    Southpaw

    Monday, August 24, 2015 7:49:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a story! What great acting from every character! LOVED IT!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

...or view more recent movie reviews ...