Reviews for Sin City



  • Sin City

    Sunday, May 15, 2005 2:18:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Basically 1 story repeating itself 3 times in one movie. Guy tries to save girl... guy tries to save girl... new guy tries to save girl. I was thoroughly annoyed. The blood and gore tried its best to keep my eyes open, when all they really wanted to do was close and sleep until the end of this god-awful movie was over. Most people loved it. I have yet to find out why.

  • Sin City

    Sunday, May 15, 2005 12:51:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was an alrite movie. I didnt really understand it to well and it was confusing to me. I think i would need to see it again to totally understand what was going on throughout the movie. But i do want to see it again, and did enjoy it, from the jist i got from it. That has to count for something, and say something if im willing to see it again, in hope to understand more of the movie.

  • Sin City

    Friday, May 13, 2005 5:37:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i thought it was freakin awsome dude

  • Sin City

    Friday, May 13, 2005 1:33:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A definite wait for DVD. Interesting movie with great characters but very lacking in conclusion.

  • Sin City

    Monday, May 9, 2005 12:10:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I got what I wanted. A sinfully provocative film that is true to the art work of Frank Miller, including the black-and-white graphics with a touch of colour to accentuate the violence and gore that is so prevalent in a movie of this genre. Bloody good! bfg

  • Sin City

    Friday, May 6, 2005 10:40:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was great, very original, looked like a comic book would if it was a movie.

  • Sin City

    Wednesday, May 4, 2005 5:20:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sick, gory, violent netherworld junk that should have no place in regular movie theaters.

  • Sin City

    Wednesday, May 4, 2005 3:11:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome. Finally, a comic book story that actually has the look & feel of a printed comic book.

  • Sin City

    Monday, May 2, 2005 9:39:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    not a good movie.. left half way through.. if you are thinking of seeing it, wait until it comes out on video...

  • Sin City

    Monday, May 2, 2005 6:27:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is pretty good,although not even near as great as `The Phantom of the Opera`. The actors were great, except for a few cheesy performances. Mickey Rourke, Clive Owen and Bruce Willis were excellent!!!!!!Clive Owen/Dwight character was my favourite. The cinematograpghy was a masterpeice. It was overly gory and violent in some parts. I think the ending could have been done better, also. It definetaly did not live up to the hype, though. I thought the trailor was better than the movie. I loved the comic style of this movie. So far the best comic movie I have ever seen. I rate it 4 stars.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

...or view more recent movie reviews ...