Reviews for Shakespeare In Love

Shakespeare In Love

Shakespeare In Love

Score: write a review
Released:December 25, 1998
Director:John Madden
Producer:Edward Zwick, Donna Gigliotti
Studio:Miramax Films
Cast:Gwyneth Paltrow, Joseph Fiennes, Colin Firth, Geoffrey Rush, Judi Dench, Tom Wilkinson, Ben Affleck, Simon Callow, Jim Carter, Martin Clunes, Imelda Staunton, Rupert Everett
Genre:Comedy
Length:122 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Shakespeare In Love

    Tuesday, July 25, 2006 6:09:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    may absolute fav movie. i luv it soooooo much its deff the greatest love story ever told

  • Shakespeare In Love

    Saturday, November 19, 2005 1:39:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I REALLY THINK JOSEPH FIENNES IS !fine!!!!!!!!!!! I NEVER REALLY SAW HIM IN ANYTHINGBUT NOW I AM REALLY INTERESTED IN HIS WORK. I WAS IMPRESSED WITH HIS ACTING AND REALLY THOUGHT HE WAS WILL SHAKESPEARE AT THE END OF THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!! I FORGOT HE WAS JUST ACTING. I GUESS YOU KNOW BY NOW, I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS MOVIE, AND CAN`T WAIT TO SEE IT AGAIN. I KNOWI AM A LITTLE LATE.

  • Shakespeare In Love

    Friday, April 1, 2005 3:50:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was great but gwyneth paltrow CANNOT do shakespeare.

  • Shakespeare In Love

    Wednesday, August 25, 2004 2:20:40 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It was absolutely Enchanting,never has more love, passion, and true beauty been captured in one film.

  • Shakespeare In Love

    Thursday, July 8, 2004 11:08:44 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    Just beautiful. Gwyneth Paltrow really looks extremly b-e-a-utiful in this movie. You really Rocks!!!

  • Shakespeare In Love

    Monday, June 28, 2004 1:45:14 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    boring

  • Shakespeare In Love

    Friday, May 7, 2004 2:54:04 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    I LOVED IT!!! Gweneth Paltrow as Shapere`s lover was the best part for her! Joseph finnes was awesome as shakespere! As a romeo and juliet fan Ben Affleck playing the part as Mercutio was perfect! And the ending for the movie was so sad and touching that i cried my eyes out! Definitly a 5 star!!!!

  • Shakespeare In Love

    Wednesday, February 4, 2004 12:46:19 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    What an idea!Joseph is perfect as Will Shakespeare,but I also like the other characters like Lord Wessex./Thanks for the wonderful Colin Firth,who is always charming,sexy and so Cooooooooooooooool!!!!!

  • Shakespeare In Love

    Wednesday, December 3, 2003 6:59:51 PM | (Age Not Specified) | M

    A lovely bit of storytelling and you can tell Tom Stoppard was involved from the terrific script.

  • Shakespeare In Love

    Sunday, August 31, 2003 11:36:25 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    I really loved it. Enjoyable from start to finish.

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...