Reviews for Serenity

Serenity

Serenity

Score:4.15 / 10
Released:January 25, 2019
Director:Steven Knight
Producer:Greg Shapiro, Guy Heeley, Steven Knight
Studio:Elevation Pictures
Cast:Matthew McConaughey, Anne Hathaway, Jason Clarke, Diane Lane, Djimon Hounsou, Jeremy Strong
Genre:Thriller
Length:106 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Serenity trailer


  • 5

    Serenity

    Sunday, March 3, 2019 11:50:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Maybe if I was a gamer I would have been able to see the twist in this movie. Too many things left hanging...and what was their significance in the plot/game???

  • 10

    Serenity

    Friday, March 1, 2019 5:56:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best thriller we'll see all year.

  • 1

    Serenity

    Tuesday, February 12, 2019 2:45:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pure crap lousy acting, dragged on and on. Ending made no sense.

  • 2

    Serenity

    Monday, February 11, 2019 12:27:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oh Dear! GARBAGE!

  • 1

    Serenity

    Sunday, February 10, 2019 7:13:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    "I guarantee you will be more entertained by this movie than by other "quality" offerings like Roma ... " - you are joking, right? This movie was dreadful, hence the negative reviews. If you have to say "looking at MM or AW for 90 minutes" is a selling point, you are lost. Roma, on the other hand, has won and been nominated for the many awards it has because it was brilliant and entertaining work.

  • 2

    Serenity

    Sunday, February 10, 2019 1:53:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible waste of time and money! Don't bother! If I could have, I would have rated it -1

  • 1

    Serenity

    Saturday, February 9, 2019 7:16:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nothing good

  • 9

    Serenity

    Wednesday, February 6, 2019 8:04:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    People must be lazy thinkers to give it such a low rating. The movie was well done in all aspects. I liked the way it kept us guessing on what was going on. It was intriguing and thought provoking. It had a mysterious, surreal atmosphete that was transcendal. Suspend your belief and accept all is possible.

  • 10

    Serenity

    Wednesday, February 6, 2019 8:04:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    People must be lazy thinkers to give it such a low rating. The movie was well done in all aspects. I liked the way it kept us guessing on what was going on. It was intriguing and thought provoking. It had a mysterious, surreal atmosphete that was transcendal. Suspend your belief and accept all is possible.

  • 10

    Serenity

    Monday, February 4, 2019 11:35:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I just thought this was the most AMAZING movie! It's not playing in too many theaters but it's definitely worth putting in the effort to see it.

Pages: 1 2 3 4

...or view more recent movie reviews ...