Reviews for Secretariat

Secretariat

Secretariat

Score:8.71 / 10
Released:October 8, 2010
Director:Randall Wallace
Producer:Mark Ciardi, Gordon Gray
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Diane Lane, John Malkovich, Dylan Walsh, Dylan Baker, Margo Martindale, Nelsan Ellis, Otto Thorwarth, Fred Dalton Thompson, James Cromwell, Scott Glenn, Kevin Connolly, Eric Lange
Genre:Drama
Length:123 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Secretariat trailer


  • 10

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 2:26:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. The story was up lifting and makes one see that dreams and hard work pays off!

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 2:20:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I absolutely loved it. Diane Lane was wonderful. John Malkovich was wonderful. The movie was touching/exciting/funny and when they were racing - it was like you were right there. It left you with a warm feeling - because of the love and with faith and hope because of the determination of Diane Lane. It's MUST SEE for all ages.

  • 8

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 2:07:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really liked the movie. It had a great story. The only thing I didn't like was I already knew the ending in real life.

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 2:01:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    very much enjoyed

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 1:57:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I knew being a Disney Movie it was to be good wow very emotional would love to take my granddaughter to this

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 1:46:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What more can I say but I LOVED LOVED this movie. It was a wonderful account of the events of this amazing athlete the likes of which we will never witness again. Beautifully directed, acted and cast. One caveat, perhaps John Malkovich should have foregone the attempt at speaking the odd Quebec French...it kind of put me off as I grew up in Montreal and his accent was very lame.

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 1:45:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's one of the best movies in a long time... So inspirational;After this movie you realized that all your dreams can come true

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 1:42:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie with amazing acters and wonderful plot.

  • 8

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 1:39:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thanks for the movie pass - I really liked the movie - the acting was great- especially liked the lead actress and the trainer (he was funny). Very impressed and after the movie people clapped - which you don't find when you go to alot of movies. I heard one girl say that was the best movie she saw.

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 1:37:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Based on the true story of the most famous race horse in history and the people with belief and determination, dramatized in contrast with the people who did not. The thrill of the races themselves were riveting. Emotional, uplifting, inspiring, and imbued with the spirit of champions. You gotta run the race! I left the theatre in a positive, enthusiastic frame of mind.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

...or view more recent movie reviews ...