Reviews for Secretariat

Secretariat

Secretariat

Score:8.71 / 10
Released:October 8, 2010
Director:Randall Wallace
Producer:Mark Ciardi, Gordon Gray
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Diane Lane, John Malkovich, Dylan Walsh, Dylan Baker, Margo Martindale, Nelsan Ellis, Otto Thorwarth, Fred Dalton Thompson, James Cromwell, Scott Glenn, Kevin Connolly, Eric Lange
Genre:Drama
Length:123 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Secretariat trailer


  • 10

    Secretariat

    Sunday, October 10, 2010 6:01:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The screening was lovley and the movie deserved two thumbs up!

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Sunday, October 10, 2010 5:43:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very predictable, but still exciting and endearing all the same. A great family movie, like movies used to be 40 years ago.Diane Lane is believable as a sharp business woman, who can do more than cook and clean at home.

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Sunday, October 10, 2010 5:26:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the best movie I've seen this year! A truly remarkable story and it had everything in it; humour,sadness, happiness. Just a feel good movie!

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Sunday, October 10, 2010 11:19:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Incredible, Just and awesme inspiring movie. Enjoyed every minute of it.

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Sunday, October 10, 2010 9:18:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. I do not buy very many DVDs, but I plan to buy this one when it comes out. I wasn't sure how my friend would like the movie and when the movie finished, she said it was very good and she wanted to jump out her seat and cheer Secretariat on. Also I cannot remember being at a movie and the audience clapping applause when it finished.

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Sunday, October 10, 2010 8:27:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed the movie. Thank you !

  • 6

    Secretariat

    Sunday, October 10, 2010 5:09:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nice family movie with positive message. Enjoyable to watch.

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Sunday, October 10, 2010 12:24:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A real tear-jerker, I can't help but cry my heart out! This is really an awesome and heart-warming movie, being based on a true to life story. It is very inspiring and a major lesson learned not only by me personally, but for sure, all other women, as well as men, in general. I wouldn't mind going again to see this movie for the second time... no doubt about it!

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Saturday, October 9, 2010 10:30:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie , good acting . Great story

  • 5

    Secretariat

    Saturday, October 9, 2010 8:26:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I looked forward to this movie for a long time, and I really wanted to love it. Sadly, I came away disappointed. The story was true to the facts, and the racing shots were spectacular. What troubled me was the fact that the drama seemed manufactured and there really was no antagonist. The attempt was made to make the owner of Secretariat's rival "Sham" come accross as a loud mouthed egotist, but I didn't really buy him as a villian. Same thing with the male dominated thoroughbred industry where she was treated like an outsider who should go back home to her cooking and baking. There simply was no drama, so for me, the movie became a telling of a story that I'm all too familiar with, nothin

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

...or view more recent movie reviews ...