Reviews for Secretariat

Secretariat

Secretariat

Score:8.71 / 10
Released:October 8, 2010
Director:Randall Wallace
Producer:Mark Ciardi, Gordon Gray
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Diane Lane, John Malkovich, Dylan Walsh, Dylan Baker, Margo Martindale, Nelsan Ellis, Otto Thorwarth, Fred Dalton Thompson, James Cromwell, Scott Glenn, Kevin Connolly, Eric Lange
Genre:Drama
Length:123 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Secretariat trailer


  • 6

    Secretariat

    Sunday, January 29, 2012 4:57:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    great story however i thought thr movie suffered due to the miscasting of john malkovich and lucien laurin. lucien laurin was a former jockey (short) with a french canadian accent. malkovich couldn't even pronounce his characrers name in the movie.

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Monday, August 15, 2011 4:47:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved, loved, loved the movie! I was blessed to be able to watch the real Secretariat win the Triple Crown. I love me some Secretariat, then and now!

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Sunday, January 30, 2011 2:10:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great family movie. Very inspiring.

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Sunday, January 30, 2011 1:17:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If I could I'd give it a ten. Awesome

  • 5

    Secretariat

    Friday, January 28, 2011 8:51:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The real life story was Amazing for sure! Reviews are over qualified for sure but defintely shows there is a lack of good movies out there... The movie is a good movie however in my opinion not worth 5 stars...

  • 5

    Secretariat

    Thursday, January 27, 2011 1:00:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We went to this because we love Diane Lane ... usually. She was wasted in this one. The racing footage was exciting, even though we knew the outcomes, but otherwise this flick was pretty lukewarm and pedestrian.

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Wednesday, January 26, 2011 9:29:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well made movie, with great acting from the stars. Great emotion. My wife and I watched the triple crown that this is about and feel that this is a great tribute to the greatest horse ever to run in this event.

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Friday, January 21, 2011 9:57:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie. I remember watching the actual race on TV when I was 9 years old. Brought back a lot of memories. Horses are my favorite animal and the movie was absolutely fabulous. The location, the storyline, the actors..amazing!

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Tuesday, January 18, 2011 11:54:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great stuff A story with action emotion and very good acting !

  • 7

    Secretariat

    Monday, January 17, 2011 3:26:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story is well done. In depth details and action is great. Really cool shots of the racing.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

...or view more recent movie reviews ...