Reviews for Searching

Searching

Searching

Score:7.56 / 10
Released:August 31, 2018
Director:Aneesh Chaganty
Producer:Timur Bekmambetov, Sev Ohanian, Natalie Qasabian, Adam Sidman
Studio:Columbia Pictures
Cast:John Cho, Debra Messing, Joseph Lee, Michelle La
Genre:Thriller
Length:102 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Searching trailer


  • 10

    Searching

    Friday, November 16, 2018 1:06:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I highly recommend this movie. The actors, script and story line was right on. It kept me at the end of my chair. I will say no more. I don't want to give it away.

  • 10

    Searching

    Friday, October 5, 2018 9:03:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great who done it.

  • 10

    Searching

    Sunday, September 30, 2018 5:22:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great writers and suspensrful

  • 10

    Searching

    Saturday, September 29, 2018 3:20:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was quite a thriller, intense, turns and twists. A must see for parents today, all about a missing teen and facebook/internet/messaging. Intelligently done, riveting. Great cast and acting. I would go again!

  • 5

    Searching

    Tuesday, September 25, 2018 8:45:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Decent original premise about a missing person. Told early on mainly through text messaging and video chat. Very well put together. Initially. The weak self conscious acting of the cop lady kind of lets the cat out of the bag, which is too bad. The father is great though in a tough acting assignment.

  • 9

    Searching

    Monday, September 24, 2018 11:52:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the better movies I've ever seen. With lots of twists. Highly recommend.

  • 8

    Searching

    Friday, September 21, 2018 11:02:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A number of "red herrings" constantly throw you off the trail of this good mystery story. Real story of movie is how easy it is to lose track of what is happening with your children even when a great deal of love is present in the family. I enjoyed the movie quite a bit.

  • 3

    Searching

    Thursday, September 20, 2018 2:26:32 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Story line is good but the digital format of filming is very distracting and annoying to one watching the movie. Stay home and have a nap.

  • 10

    Searching

    Monday, September 17, 2018 2:23:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, very original and with some excellent plot twists. Superbly acted as well.

  • 8

    Searching

    Sunday, September 16, 2018 12:19:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best who done it ive seen in awhile. Very entertaining. I guessed wrong on who the culprit was until the end. Very happy about that

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...