Reviews for Searching for Sugar Man

Searching for Sugar Man

Searching for Sugar Man

Score:8.64 / 10
Released:August 10, 2012 - Toronto/Vancouver
Director:Malik Bendjelloul
Producer:
Studio:Mongrel Media
Cast:
Genre:Documentary
Length:86 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Searching for Sugar Man trailer


  • 10

    Searching for Sugar Man

    Friday, February 8, 2013 12:17:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Run don't walk... away from this movie! Lump in the throat stuff get checked by a professional you may have cancer. Its new and interesting that is all but three times? Then you are grasping for meaning in your life. Get help people when movies shake, rattle and roll you find out what is missing in your life and fulfill it. Some of you talk like girls.

  • 1

    Searching for Sugar Man

    Wednesday, January 23, 2013 10:30:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I've seen better. This is plain garbage.

  • 10

    Searching for Sugar Man

    Monday, January 14, 2013 9:15:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Quite simply fantastic! A great story of inspiration and hope. A must see even if you do not know Rodriguez's music...

  • 9

    Searching for Sugar Man

    Thursday, January 10, 2013 4:53:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Doc.

  • 9

    Searching for Sugar Man

    Monday, January 7, 2013 1:46:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    THIS ONE OF THE MOST INSPIRING DOCUMENTARIES THAT I HAVE SEEN FOR A LONG TIME. I HAVE SEEN IT 3 TIMES. HOW ON EARTH DID THIS MAN NOT GET THE RECOGNITION THAT HE RIGHTFULLY DESERVED. SPRINT DON'T WALK TO SEE THIS FILM YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.INSPIRED YOU WILL BE LIKE I WAS.

  • 10

    Searching for Sugar Man

    Wednesday, December 26, 2012 3:41:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it. I first saw it on the plane to Europe. I want to watch the first 10 minutes to see if it was worth it! When I got home I wanted to see if it was a mochumentry but discovered it was real!!! I bought Coldfact on itunes!!

  • 7

    Searching for Sugar Man

    Sunday, November 4, 2012 6:51:35 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Really well done documentary that reads like a movie because no one knows this incrediable story.Inspirational and very humbling.Worth seeing.

  • 10

    Searching for Sugar Man

    Tuesday, October 23, 2012 4:11:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing true story -- must see show for anyone who loves motown/60,s music

  • 10

    Searching for Sugar Man

    Wednesday, October 10, 2012 2:08:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm not one to see movies more than once, however I've seen this one 3 times; the second and third times I brought friends with me who were all as blown away as I was. Don't ask any question, don't worry that the trailer doesn't inspire you: RUN, don't walk, RUN and see this movie right away.

  • 9

    Searching for Sugar Man

    Sunday, September 30, 2012 3:51:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A must-see revelation and soulful inspirational documentary of an overlooked wise musician and prophet.

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...