Reviews for Rocketman

Rocketman

Rocketman

Score:7.41 / 10
Released:
Director:Dexter Fletcher
Producer:Lawrence Bender, Matthew Vaughn, David Reid, Adam Bohling, David Furnish, Elton John
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Taron Egerton, Jamie Bell, Richard Madden, Gemma Jones, Bryce Dallas Howard, Stephen Graham, Tate Donovan, Steven Mackintosh
Genre:Drama
Length:121 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Rocketman trailer


  • 1

    Rocketman

    Wednesday, June 5, 2019 6:34:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Only about 25% was actually sort of ok. For the most part it was FILTH!! I know He has a lifestyle that I do not approve of, however, seeing this portrayed on screen was absolutely sickening. Had this been evident in the trailers that were shown I would have never wasted my money or time. The young man that played Elton did a good job. Also disgusting was the fact that young boy was using foul language in early scene was also in extremely poor taste for both director and PARENTS. No excuse for it. If it were possible to rate a minus one, that would be my vote.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Tuesday, June 4, 2019 8:08:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I admit I was not expecting a musical, yet this movie provided such an incredible portrayal of Reggie/Elton's life. The EJ songs I've listened to since the 70's now have their meanings explained. A tribute to a resilient man!

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Tuesday, June 4, 2019 7:00:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved it!! I felt like I was on a roller coaster ride. The energy and the pace kept you moving forward. Loved the songs, too.

  • 1

    Rocketman

    Tuesday, June 4, 2019 2:59:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not good

  • 3

    Rocketman

    Tuesday, June 4, 2019 9:32:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was expecting a much better movie. Would not waste time seeing it again. Very disappointed, would have enjoyed more of Elton's songs in the movie. Trying to weave a "musical" theme through out did not work....left it disjointed. Very disappointed.

  • 2

    Rocketman

    Monday, June 3, 2019 7:26:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was expecting a lot different I know I won't see it again nothing compared to Bohemian Rhapsody with Freddie Mercury and Queen seen it several times when it was in the theatre.

  • 6

    Rocketman

    Monday, June 3, 2019 3:57:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was ok. Not what I was expecting. Sad story though and I still love his songs.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Monday, June 3, 2019 3:18:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was beautifully done with songs weaved in like a musical of his life. Plan on going to see it again! Such a talent who had so much to overcome and with determination and sheer guts he did! Have always loved his music and admired his professionalism and talent. He gives all to his fans in concert and did the same for this movie.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Monday, June 3, 2019 12:42:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just Fantastic!

  • 1

    Rocketman

    Monday, June 3, 2019 10:46:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bohemian Rhapsody is 100% better in my opinion. Was expecting it to be a good movie wasted my money on this one!!!!!!!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

...or view more recent movie reviews ...