Reviews for Rocketman

Rocketman

Rocketman

Score:7.41 / 10
Released:
Director:Dexter Fletcher
Producer:Lawrence Bender, Matthew Vaughn, David Reid, Adam Bohling, David Furnish, Elton John
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Taron Egerton, Jamie Bell, Richard Madden, Gemma Jones, Bryce Dallas Howard, Stephen Graham, Tate Donovan, Steven Mackintosh
Genre:Drama
Length:121 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Rocketman trailer


  • 2

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 8, 2019 10:09:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful. I gave Borap 5 stars, this? 1. Save your money.

  • 1

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 8, 2019 9:53:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stupid. Breaks into song just like Glee. If wanting more realistic story, stay home. Disappointed.

  • 7

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 8, 2019 3:19:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The sex scene was tastefully done and relevant to the story. Happy Pride Month!!

  • 8

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 8, 2019 3:03:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't go necessarily expecting a standard bio-pic, a la 'Bohemian Rhapsody'. 'Rocketman' adheres to the timeline of Elton's life, but not his music - many songs from different periods are transposed to help move the narrative forward. It is an excellent example of a 'musical fantasy'. I was most impressed that the production did not attempt to sanitize his life for public appeal - the man was gay, and he had sex with men. He was an addict, and he is depicted taking drugs and drinking alcohol to excess. Nobody should walk into this R-rated movie expecting anything less. Would not be surprised to see Taron Egerton among the lists of acting nominees for this year. Overall very entertaining and definitely worth seeing in the theatre!

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Friday, June 7, 2019 9:04:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it. Will see it again. Acting was perfect.

  • 2

    Rocketman

    Thursday, June 6, 2019 9:59:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Junk.....what is this with making movies about self indulgent musicians and their deviant life styles.

  • 1

    Rocketman

    Thursday, June 6, 2019 6:39:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I expected more songs.thats why I went. I didnt expect the biggest part was watching Elton drink stupid, do drugs up his nose and up close and too personal sex with him and another guy. I usually avoid R movies but I was thinking the raunchines would turn around to music and fun again. Didnt happen.. 1 last minute of redemption when it showed the now Elton John. Does he really want every person going to know what an ugly way he lived for years.

  • 1

    Rocketman

    Thursday, June 6, 2019 11:40:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie seems to be EJ's way of promoting himself and his lifestyle while enriching himself in the process. This mess might work on Broadway (that's probably next) but comes across as disjointed and forced on film. I actually was unaware it was a "musical" until it became apparent while viewing the film. I understand it under-performed on opening weekend - now I understand why.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Wednesday, June 5, 2019 10:19:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it! Taron Egerton was excellent

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Wednesday, June 5, 2019 9:26:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The entire story and how it was portrayed through an AA meeting

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

...or view more recent movie reviews ...