Reviews for Rocketman

Rocketman

Rocketman

Score:7.41 / 10
Released:
Director:Dexter Fletcher
Producer:Lawrence Bender, Matthew Vaughn, David Reid, Adam Bohling, David Furnish, Elton John
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Taron Egerton, Jamie Bell, Richard Madden, Gemma Jones, Bryce Dallas Howard, Stephen Graham, Tate Donovan, Steven Mackintosh
Genre:Drama
Length:121 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Rocketman trailer


  • 10

    Rocketman

    Monday, July 1, 2019 8:21:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the whole movie.

  • 8

    Rocketman

    Monday, July 1, 2019 6:44:23 PM | (age group: 2-17)

    Don't believe the low reviews, comparing this to Bohemian Rhapsody. I liked this movie better than the latter. Great acting and moving.

  • 7

    Rocketman

    Monday, July 1, 2019 10:35:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm a real Elton John fan.I thought this was a good movie,but I thought it was going to be a regular movie,not a musical.The lead actor was excellent. The gay sex scene was way overhyped,not explicit as it was portrayed in the press.The movie didn't need it&it probably deterred a lot of viewers.

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Sunday, June 30, 2019 5:28:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Liked everything! Wonderful movie to. Great actor who played Elton John.

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 29, 2019 10:20:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely loved this film. Actor who portrayed Elton was fantastic!

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Friday, June 28, 2019 11:40:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We loved it and we're going to see it again tomorrow; the audience clapped at the end. Actually we remembered Elton being more outrageous, and accomplishing more. Wish they had mentioned his honors, his Sir Elton title, and Diana's Candle in the Wind; could have been longer! Loved it!

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Friday, June 28, 2019 8:19:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting and musical arrangements are superb. One of the best I've seen in a very long time.

  • 2

    Rocketman

    Friday, June 28, 2019 3:58:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unlike the outstanding Queen movie that focused on the life of a man who was gay, Rocketman's central focus was primarily about Elton John's sexual orientation and gave little attention to the details of his life. The movie had such potential but to be candid, I was bored.

  • 8

    Rocketman

    Friday, June 28, 2019 11:06:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting and an interesting portrayal of a genius with horrible parents.

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Thursday, June 27, 2019 5:27:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Honest.Displayed the struggles of fame.And being true to yourself .

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

...or view more recent movie reviews ...