Reviews for Rocketman

Rocketman

Rocketman

Score:7.41 / 10
Released:
Director:Dexter Fletcher
Producer:Lawrence Bender, Matthew Vaughn, David Reid, Adam Bohling, David Furnish, Elton John
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Taron Egerton, Jamie Bell, Richard Madden, Gemma Jones, Bryce Dallas Howard, Stephen Graham, Tate Donovan, Steven Mackintosh
Genre:Drama
Length:121 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Rocketman trailer


  • 8

    Rocketman

    Saturday, July 13, 2019 1:35:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was first introduced to Reginald "Elton John" Dwight in the summer of 1971 when my cousin purchased "11-17-70", a live album recorded in NYC. Well, my love of REJD's music was set in stone and continued through the end of 1973 when "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road" was released. Due to the commercialism of his music, my interest in his post-1973 melodies dissipated. All I have to say is "God Bless REJD." Little did I know how deeply involved the piano wizard was with the hardcore rock lifestyle. The movie pointed out the many songs which were based on the effects of living life in the very fast lane. It is absolutely refreshing to see a movie about a musical genius who survived beyond his nine lives and is still with us today. The only disappointing area of the movie was the insertion of the musical aspect where background dancers sang along with the main character. I truly enjoyed the movie. Thank you Bernie and REJD for the great songs.

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Friday, July 12, 2019 11:02:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Grew up listening to Elton John but never really knew much about him. This movie made me love the man behind the music and gave me an appreciation I didn't have before. As a mother now, I can't imagine how a young boy could go through what he did and still come out on top. Inspiring and heartbreaking and truly an amazing life.

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Friday, July 12, 2019 9:07:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed it very much. I think Taron has a great voice and did an outstanding job as Elton John. I loved the story behind the man and the wonderful music Elton John wrote, sang and gave to the world. Loved this movie. ??

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Tuesday, July 9, 2019 4:07:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very pleasurable musical and visual trip

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Tuesday, July 9, 2019 1:52:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved everything about the movie ...the actor that played Elton was amazing...and the story well presented..i saw it 3 times and thinking of going again.

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Tuesday, July 9, 2019 9:44:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everything about the movie especially how taron sounds so much like elton.

  • Rocketman

    Monday, July 8, 2019 9:03:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie... the actor that played Elton John was amazing.

  • 4

    Rocketman

    Sunday, July 7, 2019 9:49:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Liked the music but overall I was disappointed in the movie. Why did it just focus on the drugs and sex? I found a lot of it disgusting.

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Saturday, July 6, 2019 6:42:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazingly wonderful life story of a truly talented and successful musician with a very rare happy ending. Elton John overcame his extremely poor and love lacking upbringing. What a great example. I loved this movie! Very well done!

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Friday, July 5, 2019 5:43:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Simply awesome! I have loved Elton and Bernie since they started and I can't stop listening to the music and I'm now reading his biography by David Buckley and pre-ordered his autobiography. I see lots of people comparing it to Bohemian Rhapsody - we tried that movie and it bored us so much that we stopped half way through.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

...or view more recent movie reviews ...