Reviews for Rocketman

Rocketman

Rocketman

Score:7.41 / 10
Released:
Director:Dexter Fletcher
Producer:Lawrence Bender, Matthew Vaughn, David Reid, Adam Bohling, David Furnish, Elton John
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Taron Egerton, Jamie Bell, Richard Madden, Gemma Jones, Bryce Dallas Howard, Stephen Graham, Tate Donovan, Steven Mackintosh
Genre:Drama
Length:121 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Rocketman trailer


  • 10

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 1, 2019 10:36:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a great movie that gives much insight into Elton John's music and his troubled life. I grew up with his songs and heard many rumors concerning his addiction issues, so this movie confirmed much of those rumors. Taron Egerton did an amazing job in the lead role, as did all of the others in this film. Everyone was very believable, and I quickly got caught up in the story. If you are an Elton John fan, this is a must see! If you are not a fan, then you might be after watching the movie.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 1, 2019 8:24:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful movie: costumes, music, story. Primarily fantasy sequences tell the story of the darkest part of Elton John's life. The all-star cast work passionately to tell this story. Some sex scenes and drug abuse, which was part of Elton's life at that time.

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 1, 2019 7:45:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I went this afternoon with a friend of mine. we had liked the movie

  • 6

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 1, 2019 3:40:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting is fantastic and the movie is great. What a life Elton John lived it is the price of fame

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 1, 2019 2:56:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Moving to see what the cost of Fame really can be!........excellent movie

  • 4

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 1, 2019 12:57:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a musical, a big disappointment ! Not at all what u think it's going to be .absolutely no comparison to bohemian rapsody. Honestly thought more of Elton before seeing this .

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Friday, May 31, 2019 9:03:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Taron Egerton did an amazing job portraying Elton John . I was thrown a little by the flick being a musical , but honestly it was a great way to portray Eltons flamboyant life and performances . I'm not sure on the accuracy of the events in the film but it was interesting to see how the songs came about .

  • 3

    Rocketman

    Friday, May 31, 2019 8:06:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't love it. Bohemian Rhapsody beats it hands down. It wasn't what I expected, it's a musical like Moulin Rouge vs a docu drama like Bohemian Rhapsody. Not against musicals but a story with concerts would have been a better presentation, imho.

  • 6

    Rocketman

    Friday, May 31, 2019 7:54:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was very disappointed in the movie. There were so many graphic homosexual scenes in the movie that it took away from much of the story and the music. There could have been more about the concerts and the successes in his life.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Friday, May 31, 2019 3:55:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    excellent movie of music legend. Great music as well.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

...or view more recent movie reviews ...