Reviews for Rocketman

Rocketman

Rocketman

Score:7.41 / 10
Released:
Director:Dexter Fletcher
Producer:Lawrence Bender, Matthew Vaughn, David Reid, Adam Bohling, David Furnish, Elton John
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Taron Egerton, Jamie Bell, Richard Madden, Gemma Jones, Bryce Dallas Howard, Stephen Graham, Tate Donovan, Steven Mackintosh
Genre:Drama
Length:121 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Rocketman trailer


  • 10

    Rocketman

    Saturday, August 31, 2019 11:25:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    5!!!! Wonderful Movie-This movie is all about ELTON JOHN'S LIFE AS A LITTLE BOY-TIL HE BECAME FAMOUS-HIS LOVE-LIFE-DRUGS&HOW HE ALMOST KILLS HIMSELF-IF I WERE A GAY MAN,MY ASS WOULD BE FIGHTING HIS HUBBY AS WE SPEAK,LOL!!!😂THIS MOVIE WILL PUT TEARS IN UR EYES TOO...I KNOW I WOULD'VE BEAT THE DOGSHI..😝😣OUT OF THAT MAN THAT USED HIM-IT'S AWFUL TOO...HE WAS A SORRY ASS MAN DO DO HIM LIKE THAT TOO!!😞?I LISTEN TO HIS MUSIC ONLY...&NOTHING ELSE-LOVE U SIR ELTON JOHN,KCLEE K.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Saturday, August 31, 2019 9:36:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw it 3 times this month. Wonderful acting by Taron, music is great..Loved it, going to get the DVD today. Taron should get an Oscar!!

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Monday, August 26, 2019 3:10:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Seeing the songwriting partnership of Elton and Bernie made this movie what it was for me. What a pair these two are. Taron Egerton is excellent in the role of Elton. I came away with uber respect for Elton for having come through the trappings of fame and knowing how he's used his voice and his $$ for the greater good ever since. He's a really good guy and such a talent.

  • 7

    Rocketman

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 11:45:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was one hell of a movie I always listened to Elton John's music but never really understood it until I saw this movie very good seen it 3 times in theatres can't wait to buy the blue ray

  • 4

    Rocketman

    Tuesday, July 30, 2019 8:59:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    boring if it wasn't for his music my wife and I would have left after the first hour very disjointed movie go see Yesterday or Bohemian Rhapsody

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Monday, July 29, 2019 3:15:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved every minute of it! I hope it wins many awards! Especially Best Actor for Taron Egerton! Only complaint: music played too loudly!

  • 4

    Rocketman

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 5:36:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sound in the theater was way too loud, it was deafening. However, it made me feel like running out to shop for the Beatles greatest hits!

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Saturday, July 20, 2019 6:38:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lifelong fan...outstanding.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Friday, July 19, 2019 8:54:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thoroughly entertaining. Music was fantastic, excellent acting. Elton's life story is heart-wrenching. Highly recommend.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Wednesday, July 17, 2019 4:09:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good acting very authentic. Presented a good representation of John s life

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

...or view more recent movie reviews ...