Reviews for Rocketman

Rocketman

Rocketman

Score:7.45 / 10
Released:
Director:Dexter Fletcher
Producer:Lawrence Bender, Matthew Vaughn, David Reid, Adam Bohling, David Furnish, Elton John
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Taron Egerton, Jamie Bell, Richard Madden, Gemma Jones, Bryce Dallas Howard, Stephen Graham, Tate Donovan, Steven Mackintosh
Genre:Drama
Length:121 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Rocketman trailer


  • 2

    Rocketman

    Wednesday, October 9, 2019 9:52:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A poor mans Bohemian Rhapsody, try's to make you feel sad for a very rich person,

  • 1

    Rocketman

    Wednesday, October 9, 2019 9:44:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    rather depressing

  • 7

    Rocketman

    Wednesday, September 18, 2019 6:36:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    First heard Elton John in summer of 1971 when his hit, Your Song, hit the air waves. Saw Elton evolve over the years along with his music. Had no idea his life was so rough until I saw this film. Taron Egerton played Elton very well and his covers of the songs were good enough. There was too much emphasis on the gay sex and substance abuse but otherwise liked the film. However not as uplifting and enjoyable as Yesterday which I saw the weekend after.

  • 1

    Rocketman

    Tuesday, September 10, 2019 3:38:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    songs are great,,, other than that,,,

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Sunday, September 1, 2019 11:35:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not quite what I expected but a fun trip all the same.Taron Egerton really captured Elton John as the fans know him.Well worth the wait,and the money.

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Saturday, August 31, 2019 2:49:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed the scenes between "Elton" and "Bernie" in the film. Made me understand how the partnership between them had worked for so long. Also, I actually saw Elton at the Troubadour, so seeing how they portrayed it in the film versus in real life was particularly interesting. (Of course, watching any film trying to portray the clothing and makeup from the late 60's and early 70's is always a hoot- nobody ever gets it quite right and the film was also just a bit off; a bit too glitzy. But Taron was outstanding, Oscar quality. I did a double take when I realized that the character of John Reid was portrayed by the same actor who played Prince Charming the most recent Kenneth Branagh Cinderella remake! And it was fascinating comparing Reid's character as played here with him it was portrayed in 'Bohemian Rhapsody.' Went to the film with 2 much younger male friends; they had a more difficult time with the love scene than I did. Overall, I rate it ad one of the best movies I have seen in the first 9 months of 2019!!!

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Saturday, August 31, 2019 1:18:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved it ,the actor was incredible ..oscar worthy .music of course great .Elton an icon was represented respectfully, !!**!!!

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Saturday, August 31, 2019 1:14:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I disliked nothing. I thought it was brilliantly done, spectacularly acted, Taron's cover of Elton songs is nothing short of amazing. Elton handpicked him for this role. Is a very humble young man with an astounding future before him. With Elton John as his Touchstone making sure Taron doesn't repeat Elton's mistakes, I only see success in this young man's future. His voice is absolutely beautiful whatever he sings it being poppy songs, rock and roll or Welsh Tunes. The world is a better place and brighter because of Elton John intera Edgerton

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Saturday, August 31, 2019 11:25:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    5!!!! Wonderful Movie-This movie is all about ELTON JOHN'S LIFE AS A LITTLE BOY-TIL HE BECAME FAMOUS-HIS LOVE-LIFE-DRUGS&HOW HE ALMOST KILLS HIMSELF-IF I WERE A GAY MAN,MY ASS WOULD BE FIGHTING HIS HUBBY AS WE SPEAK,LOL!!!😂THIS MOVIE WILL PUT TEARS IN UR EYES TOO...I KNOW I WOULD'VE BEAT THE DOGSHI..😝😣OUT OF THAT MAN THAT USED HIM-IT'S AWFUL TOO...HE WAS A SORRY ASS MAN DO DO HIM LIKE THAT TOO!!😞?I LISTEN TO HIS MUSIC ONLY...&NOTHING ELSE-LOVE U SIR ELTON JOHN,KCLEE K.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Saturday, August 31, 2019 9:36:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw it 3 times this month. Wonderful acting by Taron, music is great..Loved it, going to get the DVD today. Taron should get an Oscar!!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

...or view more recent movie reviews ...