Reviews for Rocketman

Rocketman

Rocketman

Score:7.5 / 10
Released:
Director:Dexter Fletcher
Producer:Lawrence Bender, Matthew Vaughn, David Reid, Adam Bohling, David Furnish, Elton John
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Taron Egerton, Jamie Bell, Richard Madden, Gemma Jones, Bryce Dallas Howard, Stephen Graham, Tate Donovan
Genre:Drama
Length:121 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Rocketman trailer


  • 4

    Rocketman

    Tuesday, July 30, 2019 8:59:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    boring if it wasn't for his music my wife and I would have left after the first hour very disjointed movie go see Yesterday or Bohemian Rhapsody

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Monday, July 29, 2019 3:15:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved every minute of it! I hope it wins many awards! Especially Best Actor for Taron Egerton! Only complaint: music played too loudly!

  • 4

    Rocketman

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 5:36:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sound in the theater was way too loud, it was deafening. However, it made me feel like running out to shop for the Beatles greatest hits!

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Saturday, July 20, 2019 6:38:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lifelong fan...outstanding.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Friday, July 19, 2019 8:54:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thoroughly entertaining. Music was fantastic, excellent acting. Elton's life story is heart-wrenching. Highly recommend.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Wednesday, July 17, 2019 4:09:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good acting very authentic. Presented a good representation of John s life

  • 8

    Rocketman

    Saturday, July 13, 2019 1:35:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was first introduced to Reginald "Elton John" Dwight in the summer of 1971 when my cousin purchased "11-17-70", a live album recorded in NYC. Well, my love of REJD's music was set in stone and continued through the end of 1973 when "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road" was released. Due to the commercialism of his music, my interest in his post-1973 melodies dissipated. All I have to say is "God Bless REJD." Little did I know how deeply involved the piano wizard was with the hardcore rock lifestyle. The movie pointed out the many songs which were based on the effects of living life in the very fast lane. It is absolutely refreshing to see a movie about a musical genius who survived beyond his nine lives and is still with us today. The only disappointing area of the movie was the insertion of the musical aspect where background dancers sang along with the main character. I truly enjoyed the movie. Thank you Bernie and REJD for the great songs.

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Friday, July 12, 2019 11:02:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Grew up listening to Elton John but never really knew much about him. This movie made me love the man behind the music and gave me an appreciation I didn't have before. As a mother now, I can't imagine how a young boy could go through what he did and still come out on top. Inspiring and heartbreaking and truly an amazing life.

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Friday, July 12, 2019 9:07:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed it very much. I think Taron has a great voice and did an outstanding job as Elton John. I loved the story behind the man and the wonderful music Elton John wrote, sang and gave to the world. Loved this movie. ??

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Tuesday, July 9, 2019 4:07:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very pleasurable musical and visual trip

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

...or view more recent movie reviews ...