Reviews for Revolutionary Road

Revolutionary Road

Revolutionary Road

Score:6.39 / 10
Released:January 2, 2009
Director:Sam Mendes
Producer:Scott Rudin, Sam Mendes, Bobby Cohen, John N. Hart
Studio:Paramount Vantage
Cast:Leonardo DiCaprio, Kate Winslet, Michael Shannon, Kathryn Hahn, David Harbour, Kathy Bates, Zoe Kazan
Genre:Drama
Length:119 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Revolutionary Road trailer


  • 8

    Revolutionary Road

    Monday, June 6, 2011 9:37:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Raw, powerful, great acting from both Kate and Leo!

  • 7

    Revolutionary Road

    Wednesday, December 9, 2009 2:57:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was dark and very sad. To live a existance you could not stand would be horrible. I liked the movie but it was a touch predictable. My wife fell a sleep a couple times. 4 stars.

  • 10

    Revolutionary Road

    Thursday, June 25, 2009 7:55:50 PM | (age group: 18-24)

    oh my god its amazing! A must see movie for 2009 :)

  • 9

    Revolutionary Road

    Thursday, June 25, 2009 2:49:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw this film and I thought it was beautifully shot and powerfully acted. Definitely five stars.

  • 5

    Revolutionary Road

    Thursday, April 9, 2009 12:59:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hard to watch. I can't believe that Kate's character ended up the same as her character in The Reader. I actually preferred The Reader over this one.

  • 10

    Revolutionary Road

    Saturday, March 14, 2009 11:59:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fabulous movie! Both Kate and Leo did a great job. Ironic title. Tension between living your dreams (taking a chance, moving to Europe, writing, furthering your education according to the dream you had as a youth and living the so-called 'American Dream' of the fifties (house, 2 kids, steady boring job as a middle mgr or salesperson with a bunch of other 'Dilberts')and a boring life worrying about what other people think of you bc they are all living in fear , stay-at-home mom). I can see why so many women had to take Valium during that time. Ugh! Sam Menzies is great at showing the ugly side of the American dream. It's far more accurate than most want to believe...which is why they're disap

  • 3

    Revolutionary Road

    Saturday, March 7, 2009 7:42:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too stark. Depressing. Was like a play that was filmed. Can't believe it was nominated for any award!!

  • 2

    Revolutionary Road

    Friday, February 20, 2009 6:01:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very big disappointment

  • 8

    Revolutionary Road

    Friday, February 20, 2009 4:09:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    4 stars out of 5. This is an Oscar contender. Probably wouldn't appeal to most people under 40 years of age. Definitely a hit with boomers and older for the most part. These miserable existances are still plenty. They weren't just confined to the 50's. One of the lessons learned is sometimes in life you've just gotta take the big gamble. Get out of the rut. Leonardo's acting at some points appeared too contrived, but he still pulled it off. Kate however was flawless. signed.....GWH

  • 4

    Revolutionary Road

    Monday, February 16, 2009 7:58:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good acting but the story was a little boring.

Pages: 1 2 3 4

...or view more recent movie reviews ...