Reviews for Requiem For A Dream

Requiem For A Dream

Requiem For A Dream

Score:10 / 10
Released:November 3, 2000
Director:Darren Aronofsky
Producer:Eric Watson, Palmer West
Studio:Artisan Entertainment
Cast:Christopher McDonald, Ellen Burstyn, Jared Leto, Jennifer Connelly, Marlon Wayans
Genre:Drama
Length:102 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Requiem For A Dream trailer


  • 10

    Requiem For A Dream

    Friday, July 19, 2019 1:40:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely devastating and powerful. A truly unforgettable and brilliant film about addiction and the desperation for things that are beyond reach. The last 20 minutes of the film is are some of the disturbing and harrowing moments in film history.

  • Requiem For A Dream

    Wednesday, July 25, 2007 12:36:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    great movie, great actors, great cinematography. one of my favs of all time.

  • Requiem For A Dream

    Sunday, September 17, 2006 3:06:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant

  • Requiem For A Dream

    Monday, February 6, 2006 2:59:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was just great, it opens your eyes...

  • Requiem For A Dream

    Sunday, July 24, 2005 11:38:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I THOUGHT IT WAS AWESOME! IT WAS A REALISTIC MOVIE ABOUT WHAT PEOPLE GO THROUGH WHEN THEY`RE ADDICTED TO DRUGS (NOT THAT I WOULD KNOW..HAHA) AND IS A BIG EYE OPENER AS TO WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE WORLD!

  • Requiem For A Dream

    Tuesday, June 21, 2005 5:09:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    two words, absolutely brillant

  • Requiem For A Dream

    Monday, January 31, 2005 4:00:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Requiem for a Dream opened my eyes, and touched my spirit. It`s one of my top favorites, along with Fight Club, and American Beauty. I found this movie to be inspiring and very moving.

  • Requiem For A Dream

    Monday, October 18, 2004 11:27:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely amazing. None of my friends had heard of the film so im helping spread the word. Its one of fils everyone simply has to watch. They are all brilliant actors and the movie moved me. I cried!! And I dont cry too easily.

  • Requiem For A Dream

    Monday, January 28, 2002 4:51:18 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    I found Requiem for a Dream to be one of the most powerful, shocking, provacative, yet beautiful movies made in the past years. The direction of the film was thought-provoking and unlike the script or the actors, it could subliminally add to the movie. The acting was fantastic and perfect, and was just as wonderful as the theme. As the actors lives begin to crumble a real pathos is built and a real feeling for the characters is created. This movie just doesn`t show the affects of drug addiction, it`s shows how people can hold onto their dream and hope, no matter how bleak and depressig the future may seem.

  • Requiem For A Dream

    Monday, January 21, 2002 9:22:44 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    I just recently watched Requiem for a dream about a week ago and I thought it was absolutly incredible. The acting by everyone was great! It makes you realize what you can become when you have an addiction. It has a good lesson for everyone. I loved it!

...or view more recent movie reviews ...