Reviews for Ponyo (Dubbed)

Ponyo (Dubbed)

Ponyo (Dubbed)

Score:7.39 / 10
Released:August 14, 2009
Director:John Lasseter, Hayao Miyazaki, Brad Lewis, Peter Sohn
Producer:Toshio Suzuki
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Cate Blanchett, Noah Cyrus, Matt Damon, Tina Fey, Frankie Jonas, Kurt Knutsson, Betty White, Liam Neeson, Jennessa Rose, Lily Tomlin, Cloris Leachman
Genre:Family
Length:100 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Ponyo (Dubbed) trailer


  • 5

    Ponyo (Dubbed)

    Monday, July 26, 2010 7:04:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Strange little animated movie. Age old theme/story told with Japanese twists. Who figured that ham sandwiches are part of Japanese culture??? Mildly entertaining at best for adults, kids will probably love it.

  • 10

    Ponyo (Dubbed)

    Saturday, March 13, 2010 1:51:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    my 4 year old loved it

  • 9

    Ponyo (Dubbed)

    Monday, January 4, 2010 2:25:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Like most studio Ghibli movies, this one is a precious gem.

  • 9

    Ponyo (Dubbed)

    Friday, November 20, 2009 1:37:44 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    It contained dazzling,tremendously heart blazing, mind boggling beauty, it seemed to me to be a tribute to pure love

  • 10

    Ponyo (Dubbed)

    Tuesday, October 6, 2009 6:26:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    amazing. beautiful stunning.

  • 10

    Ponyo (Dubbed)

    Saturday, September 12, 2009 5:33:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic movie! My six year old daughter was completely enthralled throughout the entire 100 minutes and she talked about it for days after (which I've never heard her do before). We both highly recommend Ponyo!

  • 8

    Ponyo (Dubbed)

    Friday, September 11, 2009 8:29:42 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It's a good movie cute for kids. Ponyo is a cute character and the story line for ME was easy to understand.

  • 10

    Ponyo (Dubbed)

    Monday, September 7, 2009 12:18:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie rocks hard

  • 10

    Ponyo (Dubbed)

    Tuesday, September 1, 2009 1:50:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you are a fan of Hayao this is a great movie to see. for those of you parents who are complaining about the characters in the film influencing your childrens idealisms and perceptions on parenthood, well quite honestly if you feel as this movie will create such an inpact on your children then you are obviously not doing a good job as parents. They should be looking to you as influences as apposed to fictional cartoon characters. Oh boy.

  • 1

    Ponyo (Dubbed)

    Monday, August 31, 2009 2:53:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Seriously, I have no idea why this movie is getting so much hype. I watched it last week and believe it or not... I got up 1/4 way through. I couldn't stop laughing on how ridiculous it was and had to leave. It was not magical at all. First off, the character who played the mother really made me mad - driving like crazy on the road with a 5 year old sitting in the front seat of her car, not being worried about her husband who was out in the open sea after a hurricane/typhoon hit, leaving her kids alone to go of saving the elderly women at the old home on second though I swear I saw the old women she was trying to save on that big boat that they ended up meeting with... and most important o

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...