Reviews for Pavarotti

Pavarotti

Pavarotti

Score:9.45 / 10
Released:
Director:Ron Howard
Producer:Brian Grazer, Michael Rosenberg, Nigel Sinclair, Ron Howard, Jeanne Elfant Festa
Studio:CBS Films
Cast:Luciano Pavarotti
Genre:Documentary
Length:114 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Pavarotti trailer


  • 10

    Pavarotti

    Thursday, August 22, 2019 4:30:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pavarotti's High C's

  • 10

    Pavarotti

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 7:14:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic movie! Thank you Ron Howard for giving us this gift of music and the fabulous story of a man with the most talent, sensitivity and a smile that lights our world .

  • 9

    Pavarotti

    Tuesday, August 6, 2019 5:32:06 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    It was a slice of life of a wonderful opera star and beautifully done. The absence of 4 lettered words and other vulgarities was also appreciated. Not to mention his voice and the music.

  • 9

    Pavarotti

    Sunday, July 14, 2019 11:00:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    everything...the wonderful work of the editor, the light hand of the director, the music, the music, the music!!!

  • 9

    Pavarotti

    Friday, July 12, 2019 11:22:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thanks to Ron Howard for a spectacular tribute to such a colorful star!!!!!! I saw it three times and would have gone more if it had played longer. I loved every note, word, scene---all the way to his beautiful scarves. It filled my soul with such joy. Pavarotti was truly larger than life. The earth was fortunate to have had him. Loved hearing Domingo and Carreras also.--and Bono.

  • 10

    Pavarotti

    Friday, July 12, 2019 9:38:08 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It has to be one of the best movies I have ever seen and I am not a big fan of the Opera. That will change after seeing this.

  • 9

    Pavarotti

    Monday, July 8, 2019 1:11:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a wonderful portrait of Pavarotti the singer and Pavarotti the man, Pavarotti was a friend of mine and I was deeply moved by this documentary of him. He was a very kind gentle soul. This a must see

  • 10

    Pavarotti

    Tuesday, July 2, 2019 12:06:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This guy is really good at singing opera songs. Love the man, hate the movie.

  • 9

    Pavarotti

    Sunday, June 23, 2019 8:51:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had seen him in person at the Metropolitan Opera in New York and I was totally stunned at the beauty of his marvelous Tenor voice like no other singer ever. This movie was well written and directed and gave a personal touch of the man. I loved him so much and would have loved to give him a bear hug. Luciano Pavarotti was just incredible in this movie. Thank you to Ron Howard for coming up with the idea and executing it beautifully.

  • 9

    Pavarotti

    Saturday, June 22, 2019 11:26:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Any musician, any music lover, any humanitarian needs to see this movie! It is an incredible tribute to the person who possessed the voice of a century. The story also features the many wonderful things Pavarotti did for people who needed help. A person not moved by his phenomenal singing would have a heart of stone, to be sure. Be sure to treat yourself to this movie!

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...