Reviews for Pacific Rim

Pacific Rim

Pacific Rim

Score:7.2 / 10
Released:July 12, 2013
Director:Guillermo del Toro
Producer:Mary Parent, Guillermo del Toro, Thomas Tull, Jon Jashni
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Charlie Hunnam, Idris Elba, Rinko Kikuchi, Charlie Day, Rob Kazinsky, Max Martini, Ron Perlman, Heather Doerksen
Genre:Action
Length:131 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Pacific Rim trailer


  • 1

    Pacific Rim

    Sunday, December 4, 2016 3:58:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A chiched, illogical mess. Even fans of FX films should be disappointed, as all the fight scenes are set during rainy nights, making this visually incomprehensible. It's time to tell the truth about Del Toro: his work is mediocre at best.

  • 6

    Pacific Rim

    Monday, October 20, 2014 11:56:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Won't appeal to people who are not already into this type of stuff. I don't understand why the robots, that do most of their fighting in water, look humanoid? Also why do they do they mostly do hand to hand combat when guns are available?

  • 1

    Pacific Rim

    Friday, October 25, 2013 11:10:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring. Good special effect but thst's it.

  • 4

    Pacific Rim

    Monday, October 21, 2013 5:20:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thank gosh I listened to a few friends. Totally predictable and a mesh of Independance Day (connecting to the aliens and seeing their plan), Iron Man (but in giant form), and Godzilla. The creatures were unique but why, oh why, did the giant iron men have to wait for their big guns to fire and hope they kill the creature?? The only thing that worked underwater and everytime (strangely as a last resort) was the swords!! If you have over 2hrs to kill mindlessly then go for it. BAD ACTING to the max.

  • 9

    Pacific Rim

    Sunday, October 20, 2013 4:43:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie kept me on the edge of my seat, it was jam-packed with action, and I just can't get enough! I can't wait to see if another movie comes close to topping this one in the next couple of years - A difficult battle indeed.

  • 10

    Pacific Rim

    Friday, October 18, 2013 8:59:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    awesome movie, the haters here just don't understand what a good movie is. This movie rocked and I'm glad to own it on blu ray dvd combo pack. Hell, if you want a bad movie, go watch the purge or the bling ring, those are the worst ever, boring and stupid. Go Pacific Rim! I love Charlie Day! He's hotter without a beard!

  • 1

    Pacific Rim

    Thursday, October 17, 2013 11:25:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Probably the worst movie i have seen this year. the storyline didn't make any sense and Jurassic Park had better visuals than this. This movie was a complete waste of time. So disappointed!!

  • 10

    Pacific Rim

    Monday, September 16, 2013 6:52:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was original in its action and the action never stops If your looking for an acadamy award winner this isn't it if your looking for fresh and dynamic what a movie.

  • 1

    Pacific Rim

    Sunday, August 25, 2013 7:02:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disappointing.You mus be kidding. Japan's cartoon in to movie.

  • 7

    Pacific Rim

    Saturday, August 10, 2013 1:01:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a pure action flick, I would have given it the full 5 stars. As a regular movie, however, the acting is simple and appropriate, but the plot and characters are somewhat formulaic, so it offers few surprises. So I am only giving it a 4 star rating.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

...or view more recent movie reviews ...