Reviews for Overcomer

Overcomer

Overcomer

Score:8.96 / 10
Released:
Director:Alex Kendrick
Producer:Stephen Kendrick, Aaron Burns
Studio:Columbia Pictures
Cast:Alex Kendrick, Ben Davies, Priscilla C. Shirer
Genre:Drama
Length:120 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Overcomer trailer


  • 10

    Overcomer

    Sunday, October 20, 2019 12:46:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story was believable and had depth. I was hooked from the beginning. Funny at times. Emotional at others. Great movie.

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Monday, October 14, 2019 4:53:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was the best movie I've seen this year I'm going back to see it for the second time A lot of lessons for life is learned in this move

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Monday, October 14, 2019 1:04:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wholesome encouraging film about making the best out of the worst challenges. Another great Kendrick brothers film.

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Monday, October 7, 2019 10:22:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was the best movie that I've seen in a long time! We need more movies like this! It had some funny parts and some parts where you need a Kleenex. This was so touching and inspiring! It is a good thing when a movie makes you stop and think about life. It had no foul language or violence which is a good thing. All should see this movie!

  • 1

    Overcomer

    Sunday, October 6, 2019 4:30:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    mis leading trailer. total religious indoctrination. that's all fine if you tell people it's a flat out religious picture selling prayer and christianity but there's nothing in the trailer of description letting you know. if you like that stuff it's likely tolerable. but if not don't waste your money or time

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Saturday, October 5, 2019 8:48:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked how the story grew from racing to life and forgiveness.

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Friday, October 4, 2019 7:53:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It tugs at your heart strings, it has a faith filled message, something we found refreshing.

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 4:54:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent with a very faith filled message! Rare these days...

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 4:37:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely LOVED this movie! Highly recommend it to all. Saw it earlier this week, taking my sister to see it today. Definitely shows the power of God in broken relationships!

  • 8

    Overcomer

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 12:48:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So nice to have an uplifting movie in a sea of horror flicks. Great acting and soundtrack.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

...or view more recent movie reviews ...