Reviews for Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Score:5.57 / 10
Released:July 26, 2019
Director:Quentin Tarantino
Producer:David Heyman, Quentin Tarantino, Shannon McIntosh
Studio:Columbia Pictures
Cast:Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Dakota Fanning, Al Pacino, Timothy Olyphant, Kurt Russell, Lorenza Izzo, James Marsden, Bruce Dern, Margaret Qualley, Lena Dunham, Damon Herriman, Rumer Willis, Damian Lewis, Emile Hirsch, Tim Roth, Austin Butler, Luke Perry, Zoë Bell, Scoot McNairy, Nicholas Hammond, Brenda Vaccaro
Genre:Comedy
Length:161 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Once Upon a Time in Hollywood trailer


  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Monday, September 30, 2019 9:03:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies I've seen (and in the actual 1960s, I was a teenaged Bergman enthusiast). If you weren't there in the 60s (or don't remember them - 60s joke) or don't know a lot about the cultural references (e.g. Once Upon a Time in the West, for starters), you can still like the movie, but you might want to see it, then find out more about the times, the people and places and the events, then see it again. I don't care about Tarentino (or the stars) one way or the other, and had to take the ending for what it was, knowing what it was likely to be. Everything else about the movie was outstanding, in the opinion of both my partner and me.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, September 27, 2019 10:35:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie! Brad Pitt and Leonardo Decaprio are like brothers and brilliant actors and funny from the start. I saw this movie 5 times!

  • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, September 26, 2019 10:17:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    no redeeming qualities we walked out....no story line just alot of foul language did not expect those actors to be in a crappy movie like this rate ---

  • 1

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Thursday, September 26, 2019 8:44:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Deceiving content. Not at all good. Sorry we wasted our time and money. Should have asked for a refund.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 6:39:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic recreation of summer 1969 (which may be a big part of its appeal for some).It DOES run long--I'd have liked to have spent less time at Spahn Ranch and more in Hollywood, but apart from that what a beautiful fairy-tale, even with the somewhat excessive violence.

  • 2

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 7:58:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring. No real story. Just showcase for Leo and PItts. Do not waste your money.

  • 9

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 3:07:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great work. A love letter to cinema and setting. Its structure and pacing makes it seem like pop-art from Roberto Rossellini. Obviously not for everyone. And yeah, the one person who keeps posting that the film glorifies Manson is clearly a troll who hasn't watched the film. This does not glorify Charles Manson and the family AT ALL.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Friday, September 20, 2019 11:53:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Liked everything about this film. Not for everyone. Absolutely does NOT glorify Manson. Portrays him and his acolyas what they were: creepy lost deranged homicidal malcontents. Ends the way we wish it had ended in real life. Also a beautiful tribute to Sharon Tate. Quentin got approval from Sharon's sister to do this. A work of art and one of the best films I've ever seen. Like him or not Tarantino is a genius.

  • 10

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, September 17, 2019 3:14:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Engrossing and enjoyable. A fun reinvention of history. Can that one whack-job here stop posting the same review over and over? This movie does NOT glorify Manson, and as horrible Sharon Tate's fate was, her unborn child was NOT cut from her. Whole lotta fake info passed here.

  • 8

    Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

    Tuesday, September 17, 2019 11:00:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    a wacky dumb funny movie, enjoyed it. a bit long though. would have been better if it was a tad shorter. ending was crazy, best part.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

...or view more recent movie reviews ...