Reviews for No Country For Old Men

No Country For Old Men

No Country For Old Men

Score:10 / 10
Released:November 9, 2007
Director:Joel Coen, Ethan Coen
Producer:Scott Rudin, Joel Coen, Ethan Coen
Studio:Alliance Films
Cast:Tommy Lee Jones, Javier Bardem, Josh Brolin, Woody Harrelson, Kelly Macdonald, Garret Dillahunt, Tess Harper, Barry Corbin
Genre:Drama
Length:122 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • 10

    No Country For Old Men

    Sunday, February 7, 2016 10:34:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very powerful - unrelenting characters Actors/actresses are perfectly cast - all turn in superb performances Coen brothers production is as good as it gets

  • No Country For Old Men

    Sunday, May 18, 2008 6:14:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film has a very great way of hooking the audience with the opening sequence. There are times where the movie drags out and should have excluded characters that weren't necessary (i.e. Woody Harrelson great actor but stupid role). However, the reason why I think this movie had received a lot of attention was because of the villain's acting which was superb and it really makes it worth a watch. His very quiet speech and dialogue and method of interaction with people is captures you in and gives the film a boost in story. I do not understand why some people hated it?? Yes it didn't really have a great ending but I Ethan and Joel Cohen don't want to give the regular, typical hollywood

  • No Country For Old Men

    Saturday, May 10, 2008 2:38:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst!

  • No Country For Old Men

    Friday, April 11, 2008 10:56:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wonder what happend to the red necks wife? Does anyone know?

  • No Country For Old Men

    Monday, March 17, 2008 11:34:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was THE ACADEMY AWARD WINNER???? Time to sell the DVD player and pick up knitting. 3***s

  • No Country For Old Men

    Sunday, March 16, 2008 12:51:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GOOD MOVIE BUT THE ENDING SUCKED BIG TIME!!

  • No Country For Old Men

    Sunday, March 16, 2008 7:07:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just an awful movie.

  • No Country For Old Men

    Thursday, March 13, 2008 10:57:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I must say, I really enjoyed this movie. Javier Bardem did an amazing job. But the ending made no sense to me which left me a little disappointed.

  • No Country For Old Men

    Thursday, March 13, 2008 8:08:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant Film -- stunning and intelligent. Incredible performances by Tommy Lee and Bardem. If you are sick of the hollywood cookie cutter, this is for you (think pulp fiction)

  • No Country For Old Men

    Saturday, March 8, 2008 10:57:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Movie- except for the last scene

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...