Reviews for Nine

Nine

Nine

Score:5.85 / 10
Released:December 25, 2009
Director:Rob Marshall
Producer:Harvey Weinstein, Marc Platt, Ryan Kavanaugh, John DeLuca, Rob Marshall
Studio:Alliance Films
Cast:Daniel Day-Lewis, Marion Cotillard, Nicole Kidman, Penélope Cruz, Judi Dench, Kate Hudson, Sophia Loren
Genre:Drama
Length:119 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Nine trailer


  • 5

    Nine

    Monday, November 29, 2010 12:57:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I guess if you like musicals and a weird plot, you will like this movie. The acting was excellent, which I felt was the only redeeming feature of the movie.

  • Nine

    Tuesday, September 28, 2010 5:08:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    zzzzzzzzzzzWow! It took me a couple of hours to climb down off my inner scaffolding and stop trying to “be Italian.” Every scene advanced Guido's story of writer's block, driven by stunning fantasy musical numbers. While this film is not for everyone, it completely worked for me. The childlike phantasmagorical sensibilities mirrored Guido's own approach to life. I particularly enjoyed his boyhood influences and the final reference to his inner child, suggesting the guidance it would provide to the new project. Sweet touch.

  • 10

    Nine

    Friday, September 10, 2010 1:03:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I actaully was not sure about it, until it got towards the end, by then iz was hooked and after watching the special features(making of the movie etc..) I watched it again. I love the movie, the hard work by the cast (great cast btw) Great choreography & directing.

  • 6

    Nine

    Monday, August 16, 2010 2:35:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disappointing. I was hoping for Chicago, instead I got "The weatherman" to music. Depressing life, under tons of pressure, with no sunny look on life. Musicals should be fantasy, too much realism just makes it seem more depressing.

  • 10

    Nine

    Sunday, May 30, 2010 10:49:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you respect Daniel Day Lewis, you'll love this movie. Romance of dedication, in a good way.

  • 1

    Nine

    Saturday, May 8, 2010 3:18:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I couldn't even finish the movie, the storyline was pretty weak.

  • 9

    Nine

    Wednesday, February 24, 2010 8:27:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    EXCELLENT! FANTASTIC! WONDERFUL! I'm a big Fellini fan, and wow...this is so Fellini...and the everyone is well cast...except maybe Nicole Kidman...

  • 10

    Nine

    Wednesday, February 3, 2010 7:15:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    great saw it twice.

  • 3

    Nine

    Saturday, January 16, 2010 10:34:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    waste of my time. In fact I fell sleep during it, with such a good cast did not deliver. I was very disappointed...

  • 1

    Nine

    Friday, January 15, 2010 12:42:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I walked out 45 minutes into the movie - disaster!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

...or view more recent movie reviews ...