Reviews for Nicholas Nickleby

Nicholas Nickleby

Nicholas Nickleby

Score: write a review
Released:January 3, 2003
Director:Douglas McGrath
Producer:John N. Hart, Jeff Sharp, Simon Channing Williams
Studio:United Artists Films
Cast:Jamie Bell, Jim Broadbent, Tom Courtenay, Alan Cumming, Edward Fox, Romola Garai, Anne Hathaway, Barry Humphries, Charlie Hunnam, Nathan Lane, Christopher Plummer, Timothy Spall, Juliet Stevenson
Genre:Drama
Length:138 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Nicholas Nickleby trailer


  • Nicholas Nickleby

    Friday, November 10, 2006 8:37:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was quite good; almost impossible as a movie to present within a reasonable time. However, all performances were well played, and it`s a film I can watch more than just the once.

  • Nicholas Nickleby

    Monday, December 12, 2005 9:23:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie!!! Charlie is awesome as Nicholas and Jamie Bell is great as Smike. I really love this movie.

  • Nicholas Nickleby

    Thursday, December 2, 2004 7:54:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movies was great! If you haven`t read the book you should. although it is long (769 pages) it is a good read. Nathan Lane was so funny and Charlie was a very sexy Nicholas.

  • Nicholas Nickleby

    Tuesday, November 9, 2004 12:10:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved it! The guy who played the title role was awesome, but the best was Jamie Bell as Smike and Christopher Plummer as Uncle Ralph.

  • Nicholas Nickleby

    Friday, March 26, 2004 9:23:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love Nicholas Nickelby! It`s my favorite movie1 Jamie Bell does a terrific job!

  • Nicholas Nickleby

    Thursday, March 18, 2004 8:18:54 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Jamie Bell`s performance was breathtaking!

  • Nicholas Nickleby

    Saturday, August 16, 2003 1:05:42 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Excellent movie, very well directed,acted and written!

  • Nicholas Nickleby

    Monday, August 4, 2003 11:06:44 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Awesome story and great acting!

  • Nicholas Nickleby

    Tuesday, July 22, 2003 5:56:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Perfect Winter Film!Anne Hathaway is beautifula and Jamie Bell is PERFECT!

  • Nicholas Nickleby

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 12:55:17 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Wonderfully entertaining! Ended a bit abruptly though but was quiet good.

...or view more recent movie reviews ...