Reviews for Mr. Brooks

Mr. Brooks

Mr. Brooks

Score:10 / 10
Released:June 1, 2007
Director:Bruce A. Evans
Producer:Kevin Costner, Jim Wilson, Raynold Gideon
Studio:Odeon Films
Cast:Kevin Costner, Demi Moore, Dane Cook, William Hurt, Marg Helgenberger, Ruben Santiago-Hudson, Danielle Panabaker, Aisha Hinds, Lindsay Crouse, Jason Lewis
Genre:Thriller
Length:120 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Mr. Brooks

    Wednesday, July 4, 2007 1:35:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mr. Brooks made my personal "top 10 movies of all time" list. It was very craftily done. Very unpredictable and very original - which is hard to accomplish now-a-days. Kevin Costner played his role perfect with a calm demeanor and a wicked sense of humour. From beginning to end he truly was Mr. Brooks. William Hurt added the extra flare. We can see the dark side of Mr. Brooks though Hurt. Hurt was amazing. Dane Cook was solid. Although he is known for comedy, he played his role as Mr. Smith with ease - very natural. Danielle Panabaker was refreshing. I hope to see more interaction between Detective Tracy Atwood (Demi Moore) and Mr. Brooks in the sequel. And I truly hope there will be a seque

  • Mr. Brooks

    Tuesday, July 3, 2007 6:09:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A good all around movie we need more like this at the theatres. For those of you who thought this was a bad poorly acted movie, then again they are the same ones who probably thought beerfest should get an oscar for best picture. Not all movies have to have sex and car chases to be considered a good movie.

  • Mr. Brooks

    Sunday, July 1, 2007 9:52:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well written, well acted - with enough plot twists to keep everyone satisfied. I thought William Hurt was stupendous.

  • Mr. Brooks

    Saturday, June 30, 2007 12:17:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    one of the better movies of the year well thought out and acted

  • Mr. Brooks

    Wednesday, June 27, 2007 2:38:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    REALLY bad !! Acting was absolutely terrible, except for William Hurt. Movie was nothing but nonsense. Not interesting, not scary, not suspenseful. Was so bad, I wondered whether what I was watching was supposed to be a campy comedy. Most of the theater laughed all through the movie - the acting was that bad!!

  • Mr. Brooks

    Tuesday, June 19, 2007 7:43:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It held my attention. Not the best movie I've ever seen, but very enjoyable. Edge-of-your-seat, and a great performance by Kevin Costner.

  • Mr. Brooks

    Monday, June 18, 2007 2:39:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was boring and the three sub-plots never reached a conclusion.

  • Mr. Brooks

    Monday, June 18, 2007 4:17:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies of the year. Costner's best role ever and William Hurt should get an Oscar for best supporting role. Demi was good too. Don't miss this movie.

  • Mr. Brooks

    Wednesday, June 13, 2007 1:34:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie, it didn't feel like 2 hours at all....a lot scarier then I thought! Great cast, great plot, great twists.

  • Mr. Brooks

    Sunday, June 10, 2007 9:56:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Costner hasn't been this appealing since BULL DURHAM.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

...or view more recent movie reviews ...