Reviews for Mortal Engines

Mortal Engines

Mortal Engines

Score:6.8 / 10
Released:December 14, 2018
Director:Christian Rivers
Producer:Fran Walsh, Deborah Forte, Zane Weiner, Peter Jackson, Amanda Walker
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Hera Hilmar, Robert Sheehan, Hugo Weaving, Jihae, Ronan Raftery, Leila George, Patrick Malahide, Stephen Lang
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:128 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Mortal Engines trailer


  • 9

    Mortal Engines

    Saturday, January 26, 2019 9:40:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, better then star wars, no reason for it to have done poorly in the theaters.

  • 1

    Mortal Engines

    Wednesday, January 23, 2019 6:07:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    watched 15 min. and left.

  • 10

    Mortal Engines

    Wednesday, January 9, 2019 6:00:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Steampunk-themed movie. Enjoyed the story and the cinematography. Many complain about drawn out CGI scenes in other films but it really worked in this movie. Hoping for a second movie since there are four books.

  • 3

    Mortal Engines

    Saturday, January 5, 2019 11:57:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not bad but not great. I didn't know what to expect but I would say if didn't quite deliver what I wanted and the ending was a bit dragged out. Could have been a bit shorter

  • 9

    Mortal Engines

    Wednesday, January 2, 2019 7:39:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An entertaining movie. No, it is not going to win any Oscars, but then again neither did Star Wars. My 11 and 112 year old children thoroughly enjoyed the movie as well. For those concerned about the portrayed violence mentioned in other reviews, it is comparable to any PG-13 Marvel movie.

  • 8

    Mortal Engines

    Wednesday, January 2, 2019 12:19:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was really good!

  • 10

    Mortal Engines

    Wednesday, January 2, 2019 12:18:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a very fun science fiction movie! The acting is good, as well as the plot! I would recommend seeing it!

  • 2

    Mortal Engines

    Tuesday, January 1, 2019 10:16:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not behavior nor future I want for todays generation! Shame, for giving them such violent n depressing examples of human behavior!

  • 4

    Mortal Engines

    Thursday, December 27, 2018 7:08:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Better sci-fi and plot in the preview than the movie itself

  • 8

    Mortal Engines

    Wednesday, December 26, 2018 9:45:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very enjoyable

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...