Reviews for Moneyball

Moneyball

Moneyball

Score:7.57 / 10
Released:September 23, 2011
Director:Bennett Miller
Producer:Michael De Luca, Brad Pitt, Rachael Horovitz
Studio:Columbia Pictures
Cast:Brad Pitt, Jonah Hill, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Chris Pratt
Genre:Drama
Length:134 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Moneyball trailer


  • 10

    Moneyball

    Saturday, June 1, 2013 12:31:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie. I remember the year that the A's set that record and it was interesting to see how that season came together. I'm sure there was a dash of 'hollywood' thrown in with the facts, but who cares! The acting was great by everyone. My parents saw it too, the loved it too, and they never watch baseball and would have no clue about any of the characters or the team or anything!

  • 10

    Moneyball

    Monday, June 11, 2012 10:35:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i loved this movie based on a true story. against all odds, a coach finds a new way to select players for his major league baseball team on a small budget and surprises the world with his success

  • 9

    Moneyball

    Thursday, February 2, 2012 12:21:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    jonah hill is the best thing ever that happened to brad pitt in this movie. all eyes are on him. the performance of his carrear.

  • 5

    Moneyball

    Friday, January 20, 2012 1:34:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    decent movie, but i don't think brad pitt was that great in it..jonah hill deserves more credit for his exellent performance.

  • 7

    Moneyball

    Saturday, January 14, 2012 5:59:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a good movie. I would recommend it.

  • 8

    Moneyball

    Friday, January 13, 2012 2:17:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    You don't have to be a sports fan to enjoy this film. Great acting, great storyline. The baseball fan may notice a few factual errors, but aside from that I entirely enjoyed it.

  • 4

    Moneyball

    Tuesday, January 10, 2012 2:14:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    a bit boring, and I'm a baseball fan.

  • 6

    Moneyball

    Sunday, January 8, 2012 8:16:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought Brad Pitt is not worthy of an Ocscar nom. It was an interesting movie even for someone like me who hates baseball (but loves Brad Pitt).

  • 9

    Moneyball

    Sunday, January 8, 2012 2:18:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really hate sports movie but Brad Pitt had me at Let's Play Ball.

  • 8

    Moneyball

    Saturday, January 7, 2012 10:18:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Execelent story line execelent acting by all.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

...or view more recent movie reviews ...